We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning culinary experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud

Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud
Ranked #30 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning culinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud is a wonderful experience. Very professional high end but friendly service. The food was exquisite. Each mouthful exploding with flavour. We really enjoyed the wines matching the cheese board highlighting the sommeliers expertise. Recommended as a treat for a very special occasion! Fine dining heaven.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    117
    81
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic dining experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

beautiful decor, very relaxed atmosphere, impeccable service, friendly waiters. Patrick dropped by each table. the food was presented beautifully, and was cooked to perfection. wine is pricey but this the type of place you visit as a special treat, the pre desserts were so delicious - will definitely visit again as a treat worth the experience.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Simo588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The overall experience was good but the food was a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a meal with my wife on Saturday night. Been here many times and it's always lovely, however, the food, which is normally wonderful, was a bit of a letdown tonight. I had the lobster ravioli to start, which was minuscule and almost cold, however, the Challans duck main course saved the day. My wife had to send back her loin of lamb it was so chewy. I had finished my main by the time they came back and so my wife had to eat her main on her own. Not really what I expect of Guilbaud's.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
1,384 reviews
512 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 879 helpful votes
“Incredible Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given the excellent reviews we decided to have lunch here and were we ever WOWed. This was a dining experience one encounters too few times in a lifetime! To say this was in our all time top 10 would be somewhat of an understatement and we have dined in many of the top establishments. The white glove service was professional, attentive and very knowledgeable of the menu and offerings. The cuisine was incredibly tasty and beautifully presented. The restaurant itself is very attractive in an understated way. Everything about restaurant exudes class---try it you'll love it! It is expensive but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaybeeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A treat to behold, all my senses were excited to there maximum extent. This place is the best in Dublin without a doubt

  • Visited November 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank odermot2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing