We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in unbeatable location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Max C
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in unbeatable location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time staying here. We could walk to every major point of interest and the neighborhood is full of good pubs, restaurants, and cafes. Having the amenities of a small house was ideal; I was able to wash some clothes and we saved a bit of money by preparing some of our meals at home. I'd stay here again any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely adorable Irish cottage!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage was perfect! I brought my two adult sons and it was a good size for us. Incredibly close to most attractions. I think the only time we took a taxi was when we went to Phoenix Park, but we were short on time. The people in the neighborhood are extremely friendly and very good-natured.

Keith, the owner, was awesome! He gave great instructions on how to enter the property and even provided invaluable recommendations for us. He has a notebook in the apartment with instructions/recommendations for everything from how to work the pull-out to restaurants. We had a minor issue with a leak, but while we went to Blarney Castle, Keith had it all fixed before we ever got back! :)

The cottage is well-appointed and there were plenty of dishes, glasses, etc. The patio is perfect for a glass of wine in the evening. The bedroom was really nice and very comfortable. There is a dressing room outside the bathroom which came in really handy when we had multiple people getting ready at the same time. All in, it's just an adorable place to stay.

Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lj0nes06
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a very enjoyable time in our rental. Clean and close to absolutely everything within Dublin. Would definitely rent again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Penn Laird, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but close to everything”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This flat is tucked away in the Liberties area of Dublin but we found it easy to walk to Christ Church Cathedral and the Temple Bar area or hop on a bus to anywhere else, including the airport. The flat is best suited for a couple or a party of three- our son was more comfortable on the fold out couch downstairs when his brother left. We had a relaxing stay and it was nice to spread out a bit after train and bus touring. Do not use the wash clothes unless you have a good understanding of the washer/dryer combo machine. Keith was very responsive to any questions we had- please let him know immediately if there is a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager32...
1 review
“Cute place, noisy neighbors”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The area itself is walking distance to most of the historic sights in Dublin, which was nice. Noisy neighbors, bring your earplugs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing