We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team building ”

The Blind Pig Cocktail Club
Reserve with OpenTable
The Blind Pig Cocktail Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 2,702 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Secretly tucked away in Dublin city centre, there is an underground cocktail bar known for the quality and artistry of its cocktails that truly evoke the mood of a 1920s speakeasy - The Blind Pig. The Blind Pig will tantalize the taste buds of cocktail lovers everywhere and is open Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 6pm. Open Friday and Saturday from 5pm until late. Experience the forgotten thrill of secret passwords, false storefronts and just a touch of lawlessness. You have to keep it a secret so shush!
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a team building night. Reservations were very helpful.

Cocktails and food were lovely. Paul was excellent in leading us through preparing our drinks and kept us entertained with his knowledge, expertise wit and charm.

Food covered all our dietary needs and was well presented. Everyone left happy. I will book again for other events or just treat myself.

Cocktails in China cups
Clinky clinky!
Drinky drinky!

Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_Blind_Pig, Guest Relations Manager at The Blind Pig Cocktail Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

So happy to hear that your Team Building Cocktail Masterclass went so well and that Paul looked after you. Be sure to try one of our Cocktail Classes that we offer to the public twice a month, they are lots of fun, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

My girlfriend and I visited the Blind pig last night for our anniversary and from start to finish it was an unforgettable evening. The service was 10/10, the food was delicious and each and every one of our cocktails were delicious! The staff went out of their way to help us pick what drinks to have and even changed a cocktail for another when one was not to our taste. The music and ambience was probably my favourite aspect of the blind pig and I am already looking forward to my next visit. Definitely recommend! - Josh 'Thee reviewer' Skeens

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J-Skeens-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_Blind_Pig, Guest Relations Manager at The Blind Pig Cocktail Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Delighted to hear that you had a good time, we hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great food and of course great cocktails! I'd highly recommend it for any occasion, with mates or as a couple for a great experience. Best get booking soon from the lovely Nancy on reservations as this place is top notch!

Thank joshskeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_Blind_Pig, Guest Relations Manager at The Blind Pig Cocktail Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words, really glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our venue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Booked this ages ago and was really looking forward to our evening but it was ruined by being seated at a tiny table on the most uncomfortable seats ever. Food was ok but nothing special so rather than having a long enjoyable night we were in and out in under a hour.

1  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_Blind_Pig, Guest Relations Manager at The Blind Pig Cocktail Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy yourselves, we pride ourselves on being a quirky venue that serves great cocktails. We appreciate your feedback about the seating and will definitely take that into account when we plan our next renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Came here with a friend of mine, who along with myself works in the hospitality industry. Was quite excited and looking forward to our meal in this mysterious restaurant. We were seated near the back of the small place and the interior is nice. We noticed there was a bigger table being served as we were being seated and handed our menus. After deciding what we wanted to drink first, I had asked the server a question about the cocktail menu and she had to leave for a few minutes before she came back to answer my question. We ordered our cocktails and then decided what we wanted for food. When our cocktails arrived, I have to be honest, though they were small in portion, they were both delicious. Food though, It took a very long time, so we had to get a different waiter's attention and ask could we order food. We had decided on ordering the steak/beef for two. The server left to go get a pen and paper and when he eventually came back and we asked for the meal for two, he said that it wasn't available. We then said we needed more time to pick something else. We again had to get the attention of a waiter and order off them, and my friend had asked if the mash potato on her meal could be replaced with chips. The server said he couldn't guarantee it, but that he would try. So we had to ask him to ask the chef and make sure it was okay. It was a pretty disappointing experience and I wouldn't recommend it. The quality of the food and drinks were great, but you are paying for everything you order. The service and staff were poor and a let down to the establishment. I might add, that when booking a table here, you are given a time in which you have to leave. So we had 2 hours and because of the poor service we opted for no starter because the staff was taking so long and then for no dessert because we wanted to just leave and get out of there. We didn't leave a tip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank siobhanor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_Blind_Pig, Guest Relations Manager at The Blind Pig Cocktail Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience in our restaurant, we always strive to give the best customer service at all times. I do apologise for this, our staff normally do very well in showing our customers an excellent time. We hope that you will give us another chance so that we can show you what a great venue we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blind Pig Cocktail Club also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Blind Pig Cocktail Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing