We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour! Just do it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dublin Free Walking Tour

Dublin Free Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We love Dublin! Join us at at the Spire (the big needle!) at 11am and 3pm every day for the Free Walking Tour. We will give you the best possible introduction to this beautiful, fascinating old city. Let us share our passion and love for our city with you. With our deep knowledge of Dublin we will educate and entertain you by giving you our perspective on our city. No need to pre-book. Just join your guides in the yellow jackets and T-Shirts at the Spire on O'Connell Street. We look forward to sharing our Dublin with you!
2 reviews
“Great tour! Just do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a perfect tour if you want to explore Dublin. Saw and learnt a lot! Tour guide really knew a lot and made it real funny. I can just say: Do it!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Svenja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    118
    12
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Very interesting and a must in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A big thanks from The Swedes goes to James for a very entertaining and informative journey through Dublin with all the history and fun little facts. The Cockles & Mussels group singing at Molly Malone was a good craic :).

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our Highlights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We started our three days in Dublin with the free walking tour because
1. We're broke students and love free stuff
2. Thought it would be a good way to get to know the city on our first day

And what should I say...it was amazing! Loads of bad jokes (terrible to be honest) and great insider tips. We had a lot of fun!
Would recommend it for everybody who's looking for a cheap and fun way to get to know Dublin!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lara-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia,pa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I love free walking tours when we travel as they usually include a more passionate and interesting view of the locations. We did 3 tours with these guys and the and they sure did not disappoint. Dave's passionate tour of the Northside was fantastic and James tour of the Southside was excellent. I was not sure about taking the beer and whisky tour but it turned out to be one of our best nights ever. We landed up closing the pub with James and a group of fantastic fellow travelers and locals. Use this company and you will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank newt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour would recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we first arrived in Dublin, we were lost; physically, historically and culturally. Once directed to our lodgings by a patron of a nearby cafe Nero we resolved to enlighten ourselves the following day. A quick mosey back to O'Connell street afforded us the opportunity to meet James, the loquacious, entertaining and experienced guide.

Needless to say, our want of historical and cultural information was quickly satisfied. We cannot recommend their tours enough.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin Free Walking Tour also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Free Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing