We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We arrived on an early flight and decided we'd try our luck dropping our cases off at approx midday, the receptionist informed us that we were fine to check in which was excellent and welcome news after the ryanair "cattle crossing".
Room was clean, neat and great value for money.
Breakfast was also well presented and enjoyable.
Would stay there again

Room Tip: breakfast was advertised to prebook at 14 euros ......... we found when we were there and asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    1,186
    356
    83
    47
See reviews for
415
1,300
169
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed for three nights at a very good price ( 147euros total for 3 nights including breakfast). The room was exceptionally clean. It was comfortable and contained all of the amenities that I needed. The layout of the room was also good. The bathroom was very clean as well. The bathtub and shower were great: plenty of hot water and very good water pressure. I had booked the room based on reviews here on Tripadvisor and the very good rate. I was not disappointed. The decor is modern and clean. THe staff were very helpful and efficient. I thought the breakfast was very tasty with a fairly wide variety of items. It was buffet style but they were also able to prepare eggs to order. The location is good...a nice walk down O'connell street to the Grafton street area. Free wifi was available in the lobby and breakfast area. In the room there is not wireless but a cable is provided to access the internet which was also free. I would definitely stay here again. I only have one very minor complaint. The shower curtain, when wet, had a very slight musty smell. It was very minor and barely noticeable. I did not mention this to the front desk but suspect if I had they would have taken action.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Maldron hotel for one night. The room was modern and clean. The rooms look exactly as they do on the hotel website. The TV had a good few channels and had a clear signal. The hotel has wifi. Breakfast was included and it as very good. It's buffet style with lots to choose from.

Had dinner at the hotel as well, was very nice & great value, two course dinner for only 12.99euros.

They have 7 parking spots below the hotel, costs 10euros to park for the night. If it's full there's a car park near by. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tRvlChic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My thanks to Ricardo and Lupe and one other fellow I can't remember. They are all very very professional and able to satisfy any need. When I first Arrived we determined my booking was wrong and that it was for 3 seaparte rooms when in fact I needed only 1 room for three people. We had jsut finished a long flight and I was in no mood to deal with booking issues. Lupe was very friendly and listened to all my comments(even the dumb ones) and helped tremendously to sort it all out.
Ricardo was great always helpful in making sure I had access to coffee at 5am for the cab ride to the airport on our day returninh home.
This location is centarl to Dublin and the front desk has some ofthe best staff I have ever seen, and I have been alot places seen alot of things!!
Well done everyone at front Desk at Maldron Parbell SQuaree, Dublin !! Mr Philip, a staff dinner is in order !!!!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel and do it direct. My internet attempt ended up wrongfully booking me three separate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is well located just off Parnell Square. The Aircoach is within 5 minutes walk away, and the cinema and Gate Theatre are close at hand. We were able to walk to loads of attractions, but there are lots of bus stops close by if you don't enjoy walking. The reception staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms well equipped, comfortable and clean. We were really pleased that we chose the Maldron

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.5 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4,353 reviews
1.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,779 reviews
0.4 km away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
2,452 reviews
0.3 km away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 153 in Dublin
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotelopia, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing