We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
535
443
132
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
443
132
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fleet street temple bar free tea and coffee great location reception area rooms are small door man bars and restaurants night life street noise triple room trinity college early hours perfect hotel central location light sleeper noisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent modern hotel very good location only a few feet away from where the bus drops you off from the ferry in Westmorland street

Free hi speed WiFi free fresh ground coffee
Staff very helpful really clean.

Just remember you are in temple bar party central there will be noise from the streets from buskers and night life.

But the hotel is in an excellent location for shops bars restaurants and all the tourist attractions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neilj345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Neil J,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your stay at the Temple Bar Inn.

We are so pleased that the Inn ticked all the right boxes on this occasion and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We were alittle skeptical after reading the reviews about the noise or size of the rooms, we did upgrade our room to the delux double, I have to say everything was just perfect. Room was not as big as us Americans are used to but it had everything you needed, staff was incredibly nice, always willing to help, breakfast was always outstanding and Martin the head of security there was the best!! At night the noise never bothered us, it wasn’t deafening, just background noise, nothing the TV couldn’t block out and most of the bars close early so it wasn’t an all night thing. I would highly recommend the TBI. Close to all, very clean and staff was awesome!

Room tip: Ay e asking for a room towards the back is helpful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannimario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear susannimario,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for sharing this fantastic review.

We are delighted that your stay was perfect, from our personnel to our plentiful breakfast buffet.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact our team directly to avail of our returning guest discount.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel decor fantastic so happy when we got there fast check in had to rush out as we were behind time going to a concert . Back to hotel at 1.30 room absolutely freezing cold tried to turn on heating but no joy what so ever so straight to bed . Approached the subject at reception upon leaving the hotel when asked was everything ok said room was freezing and extremely unhappy over it . Girl just said sorry no going into detail no investigation . I am sorry but I am a former hotel manager I do expect a lot better customer service for 199 for a single night even if it is in Temple bar

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deiseman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear deiseman32,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our eclectic design throughout the building.

However, we are sorry that you found the room to be cold. This room was checked on your departure after this was mentioned on checkout and the radiator was found to be working correctly.

Should you wish to stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on naomi@templebarinn.com to discuss a discounted rate.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Nice, clean, beautiful hotel right in the middle of the Temple Bar area. We had a triple room. Small room , but very well set up. Charging ports are on each bed. The bathroom was great, but the sink was tiny! The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Short walk to the Temple Bar, Ha' penny Bridge, Hard Rock Cafe, and lots of nightlife. Will stay again. Is a bit noisy, but the music ended around midnight. Noise should be expected when you are in the middle of the action.

Room tip: If you don't like noise, ask for a room away from the main street.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozzy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Ozzy520,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review.

We are delighted that the Temple Bar Inn ticked all the right boxes on this occasion and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, a bit noisy but it was expected. We got the room w breakfast, well worth it. Typical Irish breakfast. The parking was expensive, the reception will give you a ticket for discount. There is no bar, but there was no need for it, we were surrounded by them.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 627maritaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Marita Q,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this fantastic review.

We are delighted that the Inn was the perfect choice for you on this occasion.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front desk team to avail of our loyalty discount.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews