We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally good restaurant”
Review of I Monelli

I Monelli
Reserve with OpenTable
I Monelli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 2,702 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ivano's and Gianni's philosophy and passion for food was cultivated at childhood and developed while working for some of the most renowned establishments in the world. Gianni, Ivano, Attilio and their team strive to make dishes that fulfil a true Italian's most essential senses - exceptional tasty but simple food, beautifully presented in austere but welcoming surroundings. Ingredients are sourced from around Ireland and Italy interpreng dishes from Calabria, Puglia, Sicily and Sardinia, and reach further into the Mediterranean with Moorish influences revealing dishes with bold yet clean and distinct flavours.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have been in this restaurant various times since they opened and each time we have had different fresh made delicious Italian dishes. Excellent service, attention to detail, fantastic aperitifs and wine. Great ambiance and setting. I have traveled around the world and I have been in various types of restaurants and I must say that love this restaurtant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beatricehealy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio S, Proprietario at I Monelli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you so much Beatrice. We love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

We had a lovely three course meal here recently. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful, and everyone who served us was of Italian origin.

I had scallops to start which were delicious, but were surpassed by the seafood linguine for main course, which was the special that particular night.

For dessert I had a pesto panaccotta which was unusual, but worked really well!

Overall, it was a really enjoyable evening and reasonably priced for the quality of food on offer. It was approx €120 for a table for two enjoying a three course meal with a bottle of wine. Thoroughly recommended!

Thank GerryFitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio S, Proprietario at I Monelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you so much Gerry. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner here last week. Food was very well presented and tasted delicious. Wait staff were friendly. We were not rushed and the owner came over to speak to us a number of times. We will definitely make a return visit.

Thank JandC_C2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio S, Owner at I Monelli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you, Grazie. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We had an early bird dinner. I can not overemphasize how good it was. We will be in Dublin for another two months and plan to go back once a week. Fabulous food, lovely people. Great house wine at 23 euros a bottle. Every course was wonderful. Can't say what to eat because everything was so good. Looking forward to raking friends there.

Thank creativity2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio S, Owner at I Monelli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Ate here this evening and had a very enjoyable experience
Lovely ambience beside canal, excellent service from Gianni and his all Italian staff , very tasty food and great Italian wines
Hope to return soon

Thank Ber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio S, Owner at I Monelli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Monelli also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to I Monelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing