We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Beanhive

Beanhive
Ranked #7 of 2,701 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have just visited Dublin & both mornings we had breakfast here at the Beanhive. We had to wait but well worth it. The food was excellent & plentiful. The owner is a really nice guy even made us coffees while we waited. Go you won't be disappointed.

1  Thank janNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhive, Owner at Beanhive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi JanNorthumberland,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We're glad that you enjoyed the food and were well fed!

Looking forward to having you again!

Kind regards,

Beanhive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

A friend told me about this cafe she discovered on a previous visit to Dublin and advised me to check it out -"it's currently the No 1 cafe in Dublin ",she said ....and I can see why .
It's really small -6 tables inside at the most ! and some on the pavement outside if the weather allows . Brilliant coffees and great range of teas as well and lots of freshly made meals for lunchtime or a snack . Very friendly and efficient service and the place was mobbed on the day I visited . Will definitely be back .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhive, Owner at Beanhive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Visit09

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

We're delighted to hear that you found your way to us by word of mouth :)

Looking forward to welcoming you in again for some more coffee and teas!

Kind regards,

Beanhive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

If you aren't careful you'll walk right past this place - and inside, it's pretty small. Just four or so tables, sometimes (if it's nice, and it rains a lot in Dublin) there are some extra 2-person tables outside.

That being said, it's a cozy little place with really good food. The full 9-item Irish breakfast is a lot of food (I would recommend going for the 6-item myself, unless you're extremely hungry). The coffee is solid as well - my mocha had a custom design on it, which was a lovely touch.

This is not a large family restaurant, but great for individuals or couples looking for a nice hot breakfast. Get there when they open and you won't be disappointed.

Thank axelutezero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhive, Owner at Beanhive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi Axelutezero,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are in quite a tight space but we do like to think that what we lack in size we more than make up for in flavour!

Looking forward to future visits!

Kind regards,

Beanhive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The food lived up to the other reviews on here when we visited for breakfast - the porridge was amazing and the cooked breakfast also good. Appreciate it's a tiny place (we were lucky enough to get a table with no wait) but the timings on our food weren't great - I'm not talking about a couple of minutes' difference, I'd basically finished my food before my companion's arrived at the table which spoilt it a bit. Otherwise great though, and the coffee and coffee art were a highlight :)

Thank cm509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhive, Owner at Beanhive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi cm509,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback!

We are very sorry to hear about the issues with timing - occasionally when it gets busy things get a little hectic!

We do hope you'll come back again and give us another chance!

Kind regards,

Beanhive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this place after seeing it's reviews and it lived up to expectations and more. Lovely food + coffee and the service was nothing short of top class. Could be mistaken for thinking you were in a busy city centre. Great place to start your day and will definitely be back when I'm in Dublin again!!

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhive, Owner at Beanhive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi David R,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

We are glad that we have met up to your expectations!

We look forward to having you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Beanhive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beanhive also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Beanhive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing