We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making the perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

From the moment we stepped through the door to start our stay in Dublin to when we finally picked up our luggage to leave, our holiday, centered around the Radisson Blu Royal (and a "special" birthday celebration, to boot) we found that absolutely everything was perfect in every respect: everything was, or was, made right, from the flowers ordered beforehand for the room and the delicious birthday cake from the kitchen - for which a very big thank you - (and the lovely celebration meal in the Brasserie Verres en Vers, afterwards) to Bellinis at the bar before hitting Dublin city.
For dinner, roasted and smoked? garlic heads with breads made a spendid appetizer and the two steaks we had were cooked to perfection; mushrooms in puree (and pickled) made an excellent foil and the cream that accompanied the dish gave an entirely new twist to the idea of "ice-cream". As neither of us could decide on puddings we decided to have all of them: including a marvellously dense and sweet carrot cake and shortbread with ice-cream. (My favourite!)
The wine-list was impressive, judiciously selected and sensibly priced too.
The breakfast buffet was extraordinarily appetizing, ranging from continental pastries to whatever one wanted in the way of a traditional Irish cooked breakfast. To do it full justice, three tummies would have been required. The black-, and white-puddings were excellent. And, of course, everything inbetween. Really, really good.
The room was very comfortable and just right for our stay, combining home-comfort with elegance and style: the chocolates offered every night were a special treat. And, of course, the paper every morning. A slight problem with the shower was dealt with efficiently, expeditiously and with very good grace. (The room had a walk-in shower and large bath.) The quality of amenities cannot be faulted - broadband came in useful, too.
This hotel makes a particular and very evident point of wanting 100% customer satisfaction in every aspect of the services it provides. This is no small promise, or challenge to make, and so it was especially gratifying to find this promise fulfilled everywhere we turned. The friendly doorman, the waitresses (especially) at dinner and breakfast, kitchen and domestic staff, all the way up to senior management all, and without exception exhibited this commitment to service and customer satifaction. Top marks all 'round: I really want to say "thank you" to all concerned for making the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Dr James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Dr James H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Dublin.

Warm regards,
Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank 676paulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

i accidentally put the wrong date in when booking a room in this hotel. I only realised when I received the booking notification by email and noticed that I had the wrong date on it and had actually selected todays date, as opposed to tomorrows. I immediately emailed through booking.com to try cancel the reservation or take the same room the following day. (they subsequently did not have availability for the same room the following day) I made the booking quite late (about 11pm at night) so it was highly unlikely that the room would have been reserved by anyone else that evening.

I emailed the hotel through the site and requested flexibility / refund and I was refused. I then called the hotel, who then thought about it and subsequently refused citing policy!! They offered a discount on a future reservation but didn't clarify what that means...

Bad business guys!! As a regular business traveller who stays in Dublin several times a month, I am more than put off by your approach!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank edwarddublin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear edwarddublin20147,

Thank you for leaving a review of your experience.

I'm sorry your issue was not resolved in a manner you would have expected.

Our Front Office Manager would like to hear from you directly in relation to this issue.
His email address is adam.zakharides@radissonblu.com.

Kindest regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Location was good, quite residential street, but close to bars and restaurants. Room was nice, good modern bathroom with separate bath and shower, comfy bed, good sound proofing. Decent breakfast.

One thing I found really annoying: I'm more than happy to pay a premium for drinks in the mini bar, but in their wisdom, they had emptied the mini bar. All I wanted was a quick beer in my room (the point of the mini bar), I called down to reception and they wanted to charge an additional 5 Euro delivery fee for one beer, that they could have just kept in the room.

I also had a pre-paid room rate which I booked months ago, the hotel were supposed to take full pre-payment at the time of booking (as stated in my confirmation), however they forgot, slightly annoying as I had to go through my bank statements to make sure they weren't charging me twice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Markyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Markyrn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your reservation not being charged in advance of arrival and that this was an inconvenience for you. We certainly want our guests to have a stress-free check-in and I'm sorry this was not the case for you.

I am glad though that you enjoyed our central Dublin location and that you liked the bedroom.

We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Modern well priced hotel for city centre location. Excellent rooms and facilities. Bathroom excellent Breakfast selection also plentiful and of good quality. Staff both courteous and helpful throughput.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank johnU8862QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear johnU8862QG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am pleased to see that you had a nice time with us and to hear that the staff were courteous and helpful throughout your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Conor


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
2.4 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,709 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,193 reviews
4.9 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €176 - €424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing