We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
valPerthW...
perth wa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really nice apartment although we had a few issues on location....but once resolved we found a lovely comfortable apartment ..comfy beds and couch little extras in fridge a welcoming host who told us everything we needed to know...very clean and quite spacious...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about the apartment modern and clean.....
Liked least: the location but I think taxi driver dropped at the wrong entry and we didnt realise for ages that there was another entry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamillhom...
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodations and location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and 2 teenagers truly enjoyed the apartment. It was a great place to come home to at the end of the day, to relax and watch a little TV. Beds were comfortable and linens were plenty. Location was off the beaten path but close enough to a few fun pubs where we met the locals. Would highly recommend this rental.

My only complaint was that the address we were given was not clear to any of the taxi drivers at the airport so we spent a lot of extra time circling around the area until we honed in on the location. The taxi driver, Phillip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland W
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So glad we picked this one!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I loved this apartment! We were met with a friendly face and a few basic items to get started: bread, jam, milk, etc.

It was centrally located and well decorated.

There was a free parking space available for this unit and that worked out handy for us.

Dublin was incredible.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirie678
Salzburg, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location, close to main attractions, clean and quiet, well equipped, great to find food and coffee/tea; ideal for two adults and one or two children, would definitely stay there again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and cleanliness, food
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWan_12
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indeed, it is a lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is comfortable and spacious. It is also in a nice location and not far from the city centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location, comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: The intercom was not working when we arrived and that caused us some anxieties.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing