We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with great location to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great location to the city centre”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling with my parents and 2 year old daughter, we wanted to stay in an apartment rather than a hotel as it was easier having a separate sleeping and living space. After trawling the internet, I came across this apartment which looked fantastic and was a great price. When we arrived, we were met by the owner who was very friendly and showed us round the apartment, we were pleasantly surprised to find that some food was supplied meaning we didn't urgently need to get to a shop to get bread and milk etc.... When looking round the apartment, it was extremely modern, very well equipped (fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, dining space, living area, plenty of info on local attractions and maps showing where we were, toiletries provided if you forgot anything) and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We felt very safe at all times and the car park can only be accessed via electric gates which is great as we had brought our car. We walked in to the city on our first day which took approximately 15 minutes to O'Connell street. If you don't fancy walking into town, there are a few pubs within a couple of minutes walk which is what we did at night having a 2 year old with us. All in all this was a fantastic find and we would definitely stay here again when we return to Dublin. Also, free WiFi which is another great benefit which we weren't expecting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location and style of apartment
Liked least: Making the booming through holiday lettings wasn't the easiest
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thanks Nicola,
You were great guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Cathal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_Hen
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cathal's apartment was lovely and had everything we needed to make ourselves feel at home. The kitchen was fully stocked, and even included staples (bread, milk, tea and biscuits), as well as Valentines Day chocolates, and a list of recommendations for exploring Dublin. The area felt very safe and was a straight walk into the city centre. Cathal was also easy to communicate with and helpful, allowing us to check in early after our flights into Dublin. We were very happy with the apartment. Thank you Cathal! We also loved the nearby Mamma Mia cafe, which doesn't look like much from the outside, but was really excellent--be sure to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thanks Luke and Abby,
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Dublin and that you liked the apartment. I hope to see you back again soon.
Cathal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11_Uwe_11
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1012steph...
Rouen, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: impossible de choisir: clarté, calme, confort...
Liked least: la vue
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annepoit
Saumur, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing