We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookwood

Brookwood
Ranked #18 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$81
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Brookwood restaurant is a steak, seafood & cocktail bar, located at 141 Baggot Street Lower. Open seven days a week, Brookwood spans three floors of dining, each floor offering a different experience. Watch the chefs at work on the ground floor, the talented bar men behind the bar on the first floor, and experience our Club Room on our top floor. We are open for lunch and dinner Monday to Saturday, and an amazing all Day Roast on Sunday.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We made a reservation for dinner on St Patrick's Day. The Brookwood was simply, superb! Our Fillet steak was, almost certainly, the best we have ever had. The Black Sole was cooked to perfection and so beautifully accompanied with perfect baby clams and lardons. Just a perfect dinner. Thank you!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    90
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal in attractive surroundings ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited Brookwood with a group of six friends on St Patrick's Day in the evening. Despite this being an extremely busy time, Anna, Gabriel and the team did everything they could to make our visit special. The food was superb throughout- I can highly recommend the mussels and chocolate bar - and the service was attentive and discrete. The decor is interesting and tasteful and attracted positive comment from our group. A true Irish welcome and we will look forward to returning

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Angie2612015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were passing and needed to eat. The atmosphere is great, there are some small booths for 2 downstairs that are ideal. My steak (ribeye) was tender and cooked to perfection. The Nash was superb and the veg al dente. Perfect. My wife chose market fish (hake), her only complaint was she would have liked more sauce. Recommended.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Johncobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here on the Monday the 13th of March with a works dinner. As myself and work colleagues all work in the restaurant industry it was nice to be a customer! The restaurant is very pleasant in its decor and was busy for a Monday night which is always a good sign! The food was very good nice ribeye cooked to perfection with an array of beautiful side dishes! The service was very good both waitress's were very helpful and friendly, which goes a long way within the service industry! My only gripe was the men's toilets! I understand it's an old building and space is pretty tight but the cubicle door could not close! Other than that it was a beautiful evening, and sort the toilet out and you really have a beautiful restaurant!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The best mussels I have had in a long time and the fillet steak was just to die for I will defiantly be going back.x

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brookwood also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Brookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing