We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great place! Friendy staff and god atmosphere! Love the live music! If you stay at Harding hotell the pub is just downstairs so really easy to find your way back when the pub closes ;)

Thank MariaMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you so much for the very kind review you wrote about our pub here - Im glad you had a nice time with us and I hope you enjoyed your holiday here in Dublin.

Regards

Nathy Towey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Loved having this pub attached to our hotel! Great live music at night and filled with lots of locals. Everyone was singing and dancing - it just had a great vibe. Felt like we were part of a local "secret"! Many different beers on draft so there's something for everyone! We ended every night here and got to know some of the staff. Thanks to them I learned a way to enjoy Guinness - with a splash of black currant juice to sweeten it just slightly. Thanks to Natalie, Padhraig, Mo, and everyone else for fun memories!

Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you Sherry for the very kind review you wrote about our pub here - Im so glad you had such a nice time with us and that you had a nice holiday here in Dublin - Ill pass on your regards to all the team here.

Thank you again .

Nathy Towey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Me and my wife were visiting Dublin on our holiday and were staying at hotel near this pub. We visited the pub at the first night on our holiday and the atmosphere, friendly staff, selection of beers and foods kept louring us back almost every night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you Marko for taking the time to review our pub here - Im glad you enjoyed your time with us - I hope you had a nice holiday here in Dublin & hopefully it wont be long until you come back again.

Thank you again.

Nathy Towey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Friendly people, nice beer, excellent finger food and professional staff.
The live music was a plus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub here - Glad you had a nice evening with us - Hopefully it wont be long until you pop back again for another visit.

Regards

Nathy Towey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We had a great time at Darkey Kelly's! Our group of 6 each tried something different. I had the seafood chowder that was piled high with mussels. Everything was amazing and we ended up staying for quite a few hours having beers and listening to the great live music. What a fabulous time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you Emily for taking the time to review our bar here - And thank you for the kind words you wrote about us here. Its nice to hear that you had such a nice evening with us.
I hope you had a nice holiday here in Dublin.

Regards

Nathy Towey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing