We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant

Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Darkey Kellys is a traditional Irish bar with great live music on most nights of the week .Call in for some great entertainment and a warm welcome.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place! Friendy staff and god atmosphere! Love the live music! If you stay at Harding hotell the pub is just downstairs so really easy to find your way back when the pub closes ;)

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank MariaMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    163
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Loved this bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved having this pub attached to our hotel! Great live music at night and filled with lots of locals. Everyone was singing and dancing - it just had a great vibe. Felt like we were part of a local "secret"! Many different beers on draft so there's something for everyone! We ended every night here and got to know some of the staff. Thanks to them I learned a way to enjoy Guinness - with a splash of black currant juice to sweeten it just slightly. Thanks to Natalie, Padhraig, Mo, and everyone else for fun memories!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Holiday at Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife were visiting Dublin on our holiday and were staying at hotel near this pub. We visited the pub at the first night on our holiday and the atmosphere, friendly staff, selection of beers and foods kept louring us back almost every night!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy T, Owner at Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Marko for taking the time to review our pub here - Im glad you enjoyed your time with us - I hope you had a nice holiday here in Dublin & hopefully it wont be long until you come back again.

Thank you again.

Nathy Towey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A pub you must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly people, nice beer, excellent finger food and professional staff.
The live music was a plus.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at Darkey Kelly's! Our group of 6 each tried something different. I had the seafood chowder that was piled high with mussels. Everything was amazing and we ended up staying for quite a few hours having beers and listening to the great live music. What a fabulous time!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing