We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it, such a great location and beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room features two old, sash windows overlooking Dublin Castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room features two old, sash windows overlooking Dublin Castle.
In the living room, there are two large sash windows overlooking Dublin City Hall and Dublin Castle Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room features two old, sash windows overlooking Dublin Castle.
In the living room, there are two large sash windows overlooking Dublin City Hall and Dublin Castle
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Actual view from living room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
2nd bedroom has 3 large windows - overlooking Dublin  Castle to the left, the cathedral to the right
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mitzisusi...
Wayzata, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it, such a great location and beautiful view. Would stay again.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it, such a great location and beautiful view. Would stay again. It was close to everything! Very centrally located, we could walk to most places and was on the bus line.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alun R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for a city centre stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay for a Dublin City Centre stay, located directly opposite the entrance to Dublin Castle, on the edge of Temple Bar, 10 minutes walk from Grafton Street and O'Connell Street.

The apartment is situated on the top floor, serviced by a lift, of an old building with windows looking over the street towards Dublin Castle and was comfortably furnished for 4 adults. Missed a TV at breakfast time but let's face it, it's unlikely you'll be heading to Dublin planning to spend much time in front of the box.

Everything is within easy walking distance of the apartment; pubs, restaurants, visitor attractions, shopping, all the essential sights...and pubs! Location is on a busy road and due to proximity to Temple Bar there can be some noise into the early hours; we were in Dublin for the Ireland v Wales football match and there was a lot of noise and singing right through the night.

Garrett was excellent in his communication before and during our stay and has prepared a lot of visitor information on the immediate and wider area. He also arranged someone to meet us at the apartment as we didn't arrive until late. All in all we had a fantastic weekend in an affordable, comfortable, ideally located apartment. Only the football let us down!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalBa...
Point Reyes Station, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, great beds, everything you need for self catering (or pretending you might).
We loved our two night here and felt as if we could just move to Dublin. The cozy apartment was perfect for us and even had a new washer/dryer.
I loved hearing the streets come alive in the morning and the church bells ringing. If you are there on a weekend DO bring earplugs as there are no walls thick enough to drown out the revelers from the pubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Thanks, L. It was a pleasure to have you, and very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Dublin. Hopefully see you again in the not-too-distant future. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje K
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing