We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
350
100
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
100
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre b and b irish hospitality bus stop breakfast was delicious home away from home quiet location great place to stay fresh fruit bed and breakfast living room visiting dublin tea and coffee room was spotless three nights full irish breakfast double bed
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We loved this place. It is a very clean and tastefully decorated establishment. We were greeted by Sol, a lovely lady who gave us a map and the details for the buses into Dublin. Nothing was too much trouble. The same could be said about Terry, the owner, and the other lady who I think is his wife.The choices available for breakfast were great and the food was lovely. As we had to leave early the next morning they prepared us some baps with sausage, bacon and egg to eat on the journey. Brilliant !

Thank DRWolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Hi DRWolv,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip advisor. It was no trouble at all for us to help you out and help make your stay with us memorable and enjoyable. We are delighted you appreciated our hospitality but it was a pleasure. We hope to meet with you again in the future so be sure to look us up and Terry will look after you.

Warm wishes and wishing you the best xmas this year from all of us at Donnybrook Hall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here,on our little adventure to Ireland,to find Europe's first Geocache.
This was our first visit to the country and it was fabulous.
We arrived to a friendly greeting,then showed to our room,for the night.
The room was a good size and spotless.
The beds comfy and the shower etc. worked very well.
Breakfast was amazing,with so much choice.
Nothing was too much trouble.
If we ever stay again in Dublin,we won't be staying any where else.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnboy-A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Johnboy,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your nights stay with us and hope your adventure truly was short and sweet. Offering 100% satisfactory customer service is of the utmost importance to us and genuinely nothing is too much trouble where are guests are concerned. We do hope to meet with you again in the future.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Donnybrook Hall is comfortable, clean, and has probably the biggest breakfast choice I have ever come across! Terry and the staff are really friendly and couldn't be nicer.
Couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronanmaccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Ronan,

Thanks for taking the time to review Donnybrook Hall. It means alot to us to know that you enjoyed your stay here and especially that you would recommend us to all our fellow Trip advisor users.

Best wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here overnight before catching the ferry back to the UK. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good. It may be a bit far out from the city centre for some people but that didn't matter for us and I believe that there is a bus stop nearby. I would recommend the Italian restaurant round the corner, Forno, for an evening meal.

Room Tip: We had room 1 - by the front door. We were a bit worried that it might be noisy but didn't hear a sound all night.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BAC123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi BAC123_12,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. A good nights sleep makes for a good day ahead especially with a long boat journey ahead so we are delighted that you slept well here. Donnybrook is a very tranquil, peaceful part of Dublin with access by bus to the city centre in 5 minutes. For guests looking for the hussle bussle during the day and to unwind and relax at night it is definately the place to stay. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again and maybe sample more of Dublin should you return.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My husband and I stayed for two rainy days. The staff were very friendly and the rooms cosy and clean. The place is a little way out of the city centre but Donnybrook is beautiful and the walk into town pretty easy. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantalgmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Chantal,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a review about Donnybrook Hall. It means alot to us to know that you enjoyed your time here and especially that you found our staff so friendly as offering good hospitality is of the upmost importance. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again should you decide on a return trip.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews