We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Harding Hotel(Dublin)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,262)
    Filter reviews
    2,262 results
    Traveller rating
    1,184
    737
    214
    91
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,184
    737
    214
    91
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmuseum of modern arthydrotherapy poolcity centrephoenix parkhop on hopguinness storehouseexcellent hotelbar foodexcellent staybus stophotel barjailtaxiheustongymirelandeuro
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 2,262 reviews
    Reviewed 3 March 2018

    Lovely hotel. Rooms are excellent with floor to ceiling windows giving nice views. Bar food and breakfast very good with very helpful friendly staff. Walking distance to Phoenix Park and zoo and right beside Goal. Even though it is a little outside Dublin it is definitely worth staying at the Hilton. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed: January 2018
    Thank stephenbeattie1964
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 March 2018

    After a long wait to check in (caused by failure of an on-line booking company failing to pass on details of our reservation made 10 months before), we were finally allocated our rooms at the same rate as reserved with breakfast included.
    One of our rooms had a fantastic view the other was at the back. The rooms were in excellent condition and cleanliness was superb. Tea and coffee facilities were good but the mini fridge had been removed. (Not a problem in winter but would be better if replaced.)
    We did not test out the spa area as we were limited for time. The breakfast was very extensive with plenty of choice and waiter served options from the menu, only gripe was that the beautiful back bacon was overcooked and that made good bacon almost in-edible.
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotels position near an Irish pub to watch other matches and eat in the evening. All together we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed: February 2018
    Thank Jackie B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    A good hotel outside Dublin city centre (about 30 minutes walk to the cathedrals). Service was extremely friendly (especially at Reception) and the food was pretty good, too (although I'm not convinced that the organge juice served at breakfast was fresh). I particularly liked the warm ambience of the bar and the range of ales on draught. The spa is OK but small.12 euros per night for parking in the undergound car park seems a bit steep to me (there isn't an alternative, so they've got you cornered) and our bill was incorrect when first presented (this was swiftly rectified when questioned but you need to spot it, of course). The hotel is next to the Kilmainham Jail which is well worth a visit if you have the time (and is free to English Heritage members).

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank ajwillmoth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2018

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. What stands out is the location and the "free" breakfast. The hotel is on the Dublin Tour Bus route and right across the street from the Gaol (a must see attraction.). It is also across the street from the Patriot's Inn--a wonderful pub.

    I'd stay here again if in Dublin.

    We so appreciate the GF options for breakfast.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Bimeny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2018

    nice clean modern hotel room, big tv, every thing worked.
    just off the main drag / away from the town center. but handy for the Guinness brewery (did not get there is this) . in & out on a bussiness trip .

    just needed usb chage points in the room at it would be perfect

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mactheknife2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews