We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for the low price - stayed for the lush spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #20 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting Dublin just for the day, I was hoping for a peaceful hotel to come back to after a busy day and Hilton Kilmainham did not disappoint. Staff were very helpful and speedy on arrival, and the room itself was very large and bright with a lovely view over the park. We had a kingsize room and the bed itself was one of the comfiest I've slept in for a long while - as were the pillows - so we slept like babies. Breakfast was also very tasty and lots of options.
But the spa was a real winner for me. At the same price as this hotel, we could have stayed slightly closer to the city but no chance anywhere else has such a nice peaceful spa on offer for the cost - we used it twice in 24 hours and was a really relaxing way to end/begin the day! Only downside was you had to wear a swimming cap which was not mentioned before booking or at check-in - they sell them for €2 but of course we didn't have that with us when we popped down from the room!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead D, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable & comfortable stay; our guest rooms are indeed very spacious with spectacular views over Phoenix Park & also Kilmainham Gaol.

I have shared your kind comments with the entire team here; they are always delighted to receive such nice feedback.
It was great that you were able to avail of our extensive breakfast buffet; it is indeed a great way to start the day.

Our leisure centre team were very happy to read that you enjoyed visiting their facilities, a great way to relax after a busy day spent sightseeing!

Thanks again & we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Dublin.

Best Regards,

Sinead Derham

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Dublin for a long weekend and we really liked the property. The staff is professional, smiling, always willing to give advice and to help. The bedroom is large, clean, and the bed (matress) is ultra comfortable. We had the breakfast there, it offers a large variety of cereals, fruits, vegetables, etc. and you can order poched eggs, omelettes or/and pancakes which are all included in the price. We also had dinner at the restaurant "Broyage" and we particularly loved the burger which is huge and really good. They have a swimming pool, steam bath and sauna which is free for the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel for family or couple though it is a bit far from the city centre of Dublin (40 min walking - 15 min taxi)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merybelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead D, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was so happy to read your feedback & learn that you were very pleased with your stay at our hotel; our guest rooms are indeed very spacious & comfortable.

It was great that you were able to avail of our extensive breakfast buffet, there is plenty of choice on the buffet & it definitely sets one up for a long days’ sightseeing!

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the food served in our Broyage Bar & Bistro, I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your burger.

Thank you again for your kind feedback & we would love to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Dublin.

Best Regards,

Sinead Derham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room - I tended to steer clear of Hilton’s as in the past I found the rooms to be quite small, not the case with Hilton Kilmainham. The Room was large and well appointed, the bathroom was adequate. Our room 417 was on the 4th floor but unfortunately the view was across to other buildings. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable.
Amenities- Iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. Fridge available however it was not stocked. Whilst we didn’t use the gym or pool (as we ran out of time) we took a look and it was well organised and being well used by other hotel guests.
Location- While the hotel is located about 10 mins out from the city there are busses and trams nearby to take you wherever you need to go and taxis pass by regularly. The hotel is located directly opposite the Kilmainham Gaol which is a must see.
Food - Plenty of delicious choices for breakfast in addition to the buffet there is a made to order service available serving pancakes, poached eggs omelette etc. we also tried the bistro for a late dinner and the food was fresh, tasty and well priced. Staff - All the staff we came into contact with were friendly, efficient and helpful. Renate at reception was excellent she helped us to organise tours, maps etc and made some excellent suggestions for while we were in Dublin.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, the rooms are big and spacious, the staff is helpful and friendly. You really get your money's worth and you absolutely cannot beat the location. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Xavier U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip for over 2 weeks. It was really a great experience, great service great rooms and really good breakfast and restaurant. The Hotel is not directly in the city center located but quiet near to the Guiness brewery and Kilmainham jail. Nevertheless the city center is reachable in less than 10 min via taxi. Overall great hotel definitely I will book it again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,779 reviews
4.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
7.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
4.6 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: South Circular Road, Kilmainham | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €112 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing