We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Senior”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry C
Janesville
1 review
“Senior ”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was ok .your staff was great. Help us out a lot .Thanks for the food you had for us. Easy to get to downtown Dublin .Thanks for helping us out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie010...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could Be Better”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights with our daughter. Elaine was excellent to deal with. The location is great with a tesco express next door and it's in a lovely area. The welcome pack is an added bonus. The bedrooms are very quiet as they are located at the back of the apartment. The apartment is well stocked. Check in was easy as you collect the keys at the pharmacy underneath. However I do feel the apartment could be cleaned better. The sealant around the shower in the ensuite needs to be replaced as it's very discoloured and makes the ensuite look dirty. There was a smell in the kitchen area which meant we had to keep the windows open while we were in the apartment. If these issues were resolved It would be an excellent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simone A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic stay in a lovely apartment. From the dealings we had with the very welcoming Elaine prior to our visit, to the welcome pack on arrival and the special arrangements Elaine made to look after our bags before we could get into the apartment (as we arrived very early) we were looked after like royalty from start to finish. This was a perfect place to use as a base to explore Dublin. My sister in law had a wheelchair, but can use sticks for short distances ( the apartment is up a flight of stairs) it's a 40 minute walk into the centre of Dublin, but we didn't mind, as there was plenty to see and we often broke up our stay with a stop for a meal, or a drink. If you are pushing a wheelchair watch out for the pavement surfaces (we nearly tipped her out a couple of times, but that might have been the whisky). Facilities wise, we found the apartment perfect for two couples, as we both effectively had an ensuite. It was modern and light and as the bedrooms are at the back, there was no noise from the busy road to keep us awake. We would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0nnie196...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had read all the reviews before booking this apartment and felt that everything that was described was true to its words except for mentioning the bathrooms.
We had the bedroom with an en suite. I wasn't prepared to use the shower as the sealant around the shower basin was covered in black mould. The bottom of the toilet was black. Not sure if that was rust or if the enamel had come away. If these issues were repaired or replaced, I would personally have given this apartment full marks.
Top location as it was in a nice neighborhood with every amenity at hand. Plentiful buses outside taking you into the city which was only 15 minutes away.
Gracys bar 5 minutes walk away with beautiful Irish singing on a Saturday night.
We arrived and the temperature was 27 degrees. Meant that the apartment was very warm. A fan heater would be a nice touch if anyone needed it. We only found an empty fan box in the cupboard.
It was lovely to have a nice breakfast collection left for us to start us off.
I would definitely come back and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing