We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin

Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin
Book In Advance
US$10.80*
and up
The Dublin City Walking Tour
Ranked #24 of 217 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin
2 reviews
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

A group of us did the one of Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin a few weekends ago - we did the Dublin Highlights & Hidden Corners Tour. Most of our group live in Dublin. We all really enjoyed the tour and found it very informative. Our tour guide was excellent - he was very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this tour.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SzyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    38
    6
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great behind the scenes info on Dublin, what it is & how it got that way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We enjoyed our first walking tour with Pat Liddy's (Duggy was our guide) that we booked another one for the next day (Helen was great, too). I've read lots of tour books & seen lots of videos on Dublin. Duggy and Helen showed us things and explained things that noone else covered. I would really recommend doing this.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most amazing tour of Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Really enjoyed this walk with Lorcan (Vikind and Mediewalk walk) -- he is brilliant and funny and happy to answer all the questions. There were some real historical surprises on this tour -- I did not realize that Dublin is so full of surprises I would miss walking alone or with a guide book. It is a must do in Dublin. Visiting the mummies was trilling and Peter (the guide in the church) is fabulous.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank 255100Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst tour ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We took the Medieval tour. The tour guide was not there. The person who represented the tour guide Larkin just gave boring history lessons. No fun at all. Just walking and dates and more dates.... Would never take this tour. At the end he dropped us at St. Michan's Church for mummy viewing. Another guide, probably church's care taker took over. It was not worth at all. Please don't waste your money. Learn the map. Its quite easy and visit the places on your own.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Qureshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Took the "Trinity College, Georgian Quarters & Bog Bodies" with Peter, an excellent guide. He was knowledgeable, courteous, entertaining and fun. You have to walk fast to keep up with him. We liked his tour so much that we went back the next day for another walking tour of "Viking & Medieval Dublin & Greet the mummies". Again, it was wonderful. Without him we would have missed a lot of subtle landmarks. It was money well spent!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing