We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dublin City Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GemmaR228
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Arrived home from here today. Spent 2 nights in total, 2 of us.
Apartment is run through the chemist below it, spoke to the lady who was incredibly helpful. Able to check in much earlier than anticipated.
Beautiful little apartment, very clean, great amenities. Wonderful little touch of having a welcome food hamper provided. Apartment is above the chemist but has a separate entrance. Tesco express next door, pizza takeaway down the road along with several little cafes.
Situated on a main road, and it is noisy at times, but the area is residential with a few businesses so it’s going to be. This did not put us off however.
Main city bus stops literally yards from the front door on either side of the road, so it’s perfect for getting in and out of Dublin City centre, about 15mins on the bus for €4 one way (buses don’t take notes, change only!).
All in all this place is amazing! We would absolutely stay here again and I have no qualms of giving it 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good ”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay in an apartment over a shop on a busy road. Overall the apartment lived up to our expectations. It was sufficiently large enough for two with a good kitchen (a welcome pack was a nice surprise) louge area, large bed and small bedroom and big bathroom. There are sufficient food shops downstairs and pubs/restaurants close by. The bus to Dublin stops right outside. The only downside is the road noise - as Upper Rathmines Road is a busy roadway windows need to be shut to cut out the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Nice flat, everything you need provided, but noisy road”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nicely fitted out flat. Permit parking provided on a quiet street. Provisions provided on arrival which was very useful. Shops, bars and LUAS stop nearby. The only problem was that the bedroom is on the street and was very noisy and hot because I didn't want to open the window.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelmutB37...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I really liked the stay in your flat. Smashing but the bed was a bit difficult. Thanks for the plug.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976sarahm...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable ”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Dublin. A fair walk to the centre (up to an hour) from here but not bad if you plan on stopping off at the bars and shops on the way down. Frequent buses to town from just outside. €2.70 for adults. There is also a nearby tram stop but we didn't bother with this. Very close to Tesco Aldi and Lidl supermarkets in Rathmines only 15 minutes walk away.
Rathmines is a lovely suburb of Dublin with a small town centre and plenty of restaurants, take seats, cafes and bars.
The apartment was immaculately clean, very modern and well equipped for anyone to move in permanently. There's even a washer-dryer including washing tablets.
When we arrived we had been provided with eggs, milk bread, butter, biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar which was a nice touch so no need to rush out for anything if you arrived a little hungry.
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom has both a shower and a bath.
Although the apartment is on a main road it is a very quiet area. We were not disturbed by people leaving pubs throughout the night. We were able to enjoy a very peaceful break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing