We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice flat and good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cowper 415

Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Cowper 415 Kitchen Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Cowper 415 Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Cowper 415 Twin Bedroom
Main bathroom
Local Park
Luas Line Map (Green Line- Cowper Stop)
St.Stephen Greens Arch (Luas Green Line drops off here)
St.Stephens Green Arch
Copán (Cocktail Bar in Rathmines)
Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Croke Park
Guinness St James Gate
Guinness St James Gate
Jameson Factory
Dublin Zoo
Dublin Castle
Kilmainham Gaol
Christ Church Cathedral
Trinity Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
esglondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really nice flat and good location”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really liked this flat and would stay again. The location was great for us as it has parking and is close to a few shops and things as well as a reasonably short walk to the luas (about 5 to 10 mins). The owner is very helpful and the flat is in great condition and well stocked with kitchen equipment etc. The luas is only about ten or fifteen mins into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandhgous
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for our purposes, very quiet area with own car parking. It is a bit hidden away but not unfindable!!! A sat nav is helpful but we did have to get out of the car and have a bit of a scout round to be honest. We probably should have just phoned and asked !!! The owner is great and at the end of the phone and we received a lovely welcome from Sophie when she brought our keys to us.
Lovely to have milk etc there for us.....such a change from some rental holiday places! Beds very comfortable, yes as one other reviewer pointed out some of the leather type chairs might be better ditched and there was some of the crockery that, personally, I would throw out but those were minor bugbears. So, would I visit here again? Yes !! Its comfortable, clean and quiet! Hooray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parcapeco...
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This property worked very well for our family of two adults and two grown children.

We struggled a bit with our GPS in the rental car but once we figure out directions, it was easy to find and get out to the M50 as we were playing golf mostly around and a little north of Dublin. Bit easier to travel on the M50 than thru City Center. Well worth the toll and how you pay the toll was easy to figure out too.

Elaine was very service oriented and easy to work with. More than willing to help out with any issue. She also provided bread, butter, eggs, milk and orange juice to help us get started. It was only a short walk down the street to pick up the other things we wanted to eat from the local market.

We did use the LUAS to go to City Center. It is only a couple block walk from the apartment and an easy walk.

The apartment does have free parking and plenty of room to park your car. Plenty of hot water too and our bed was very comfortable. It looks just like the pictures on this site.

This was the first time we had tried something like this, and the experience was very good and we would do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small problem with the door lock that was fixed during the stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelobs...
canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location but needs a little TLC”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as advertised, bathrooms clean, beds comfortable, linens good. Only a couple of issues which were handled rapidly. Need to replace sofa and living room chair as the covers are quite torn, but overall a good stay, Elaine even offered to have our laundry done for us as we could not figure out how to properly operate washer/dryer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing