We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Restaurant Riba

Cafe Restaurant Riba
Ranked #9 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: Irish, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: RIBA is a Quality Neighbourhood Restaurant For Stillorgan! RIBA is located in the heart of Stillorgan Village. We serve dinner 7 nights a week, #BrunchSpectacular is served Saturday and Sunday, and lunch is served Thursday and Friday. We serve Italian American style food using the best of quality Irish ingredients. Make sure to check out our menus on our website. RIBA is spacious and comfortable, yet buzzy and cosmopolitan and we have a great team of personable professionals serving who will make you feel right at home in Stillorgan's neighbourhood restaurant. LUNCH Thursday and Friday 12-3pm Our lunch menu offers a great selection of hot sandwiches, salads,as well as lunch favourites such as Fish and Chips and the RIBA Burger. DINNER Served Every Night from 5pm - Our Early Bird is available all evening Sunday to Thursday and until 7pm Friday and Saturday - 2 Courses €21 and 3 Courses €25. - Wine starts at €23 a bottle, with a large variety of wines by the glass and carafe. Craft and Draft are also available if you like a beer. #BrunchSpectacular is served Sat and Sun 11am-4pm A south-side Dublin institution at this stage, with plenty of Prosecco flowing, seriously good coffee and all your brunch favourites.
2 reviews
“Incredible ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved every bite!! Exceptional service and very friendly!! Gorgeous garlic chilli mussels and aged fillet steak beautifully cooked. Fantastic can't wait to go back!!❤

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Kathy L!

Thanks so much for your short but lovely review!

It's very humbling to read your kind words and we are very happy you had such a good time at Riba!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Warm regards,

Riba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    63
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not worth the ride from city center.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upscale diner atmosphere. The staff was wonderful but the food was very forgettable. Ordered a filet that was nothing more than average. Did not feel that the value was very good either, well over E100 for 2 people for what was basically bar food and a few drinks. Stillorgan was an E20 cab ride from city center each way so we really felt burned to have dropped almost $200 USD on this place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank mjpchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Manager at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your useful feedback. Our service team thanks you for your kind complement. It is a shame that the fillet steaks you we're served on the night of your visit did not meet our usually high standards. I can only assure you that we use the highest quality Irish steaks, which go through the dry-aging process for a minimum of 28 days by our butcher. It seems we may have had bad luck on the quality of the particular cut served to you, and this is certainly something we can focus on. Please accept our apologies. Generally, our steak prices are very much in keeping with Dublin suburban restaurants. We also offer great value options in our Early Bird - which is available all evening Sunday to Thursday and until 7pm Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately the cost of transport in Dublin is not within our remit. But certainly, your review is helpful to readers in highlighting that RIBA is a suburban Dublin neighbourhood restaurant and is not located in the city centre. I hope you were not misled to believe otherwise. You can also reach us by Luas Tram - alighting at the Stillorgan stop and taking a ten minute stroll to the village. Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy for quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing too over the top, close to the main road and next to shopping center there is not much ambiance to the place. Food was good and uncomplicated. Nice selection of beer and wine.

  • Visited November 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Manager at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for the review Bryan. Glad you enjoyed the food and drink. Hope to see you again soon for a quick bite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice bistro, excellent service, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant is not in the most attractive of places, along a busy road, in between a row of shops. However, the bistro, is worth visiting. Very efficient and friendly service. We had a dinner/meeting and the informal atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. Free parking across the road. I had soup of the day as a starter (tomato) which was server VERY hot (at least better than the other way around) and a fillet of hake. Fish was very good, the potato rosti not so much. In total however, good food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vanturnhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi vanturnhout!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the service as well as the food, and are sorry the potato rosti was not to your liking.

It's the feedback from our customers that helps us improve and be even better in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Riba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Absolutly Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was our second visit in the restaurant last night and it was absolutly amazing. The staff were really nice and friendly and the food...please send our compliments to the chef. The fillet of beef was perfectly cooked, as requested and the seafood skillet to die for. Thank you for being such a great host, we re looking forward for our next visit. Highly recommneded!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Claudia O!

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are really happy you enjoyed the food and will make sure to send your regards to our chef!

It is really humbling to read something like that, and we do hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Riba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Riba also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Riba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing