We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in central Dublin”
Review of Dakota Bar

Dakota Bar
Ranked #95 of 290 Nightlife in Dublin
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great tasty food, not overpriced, great atmosphere and selection drinks, helpful staff, would go again!

Thank luckytraveller576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi luckytraveller576,

Many thanks for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife. Slightly outside temple bar so less rowdy. Plenty of seating and a good chilled atmosphere.

Thank MikePPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Mike,

Many thanks for your review - we hope you enjoyed your trip to Dakota and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to have fun with your friends when you are in Dublin. We have been there for the 6 nations and this was supet cool. Music was nice with a very good DJ to our opinions. Drinks are ok as well and the atmosphere was excellent

Thank Fa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Fa B,

Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Following a bit of google research we went in search of Dakota bar as my partner wanted a decent cocktail
The bar is beautifully designed and the furniture up market yet relaxing
I am not a cocktail person and she was looking for a baileys based one in particular
As it happened she found nothing she liked but that's not to say they had a poor choice
We would defo go back for an evening drink
Really smart place to go for after work or early evening drink

1  Thank BryanD893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi BryanD893,

Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

It is really good to go out for a couple of drinks and for a dinner too. Big space, with a lot of tables and nice people. I used to go there because they served Erdinger, but... I'm not sure why, but they don't served anymore. Such a pity!

Thank fabitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi fabitop,

Thank you for your review and very kind words - Apologies that we no longer serve Erdinger.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dakota Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing