We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Dublin”
Review of Dakota Bar

Dakota Bar
Ranked #93 of 289 Nightlife in Dublin
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to have fun with your friends when you are in Dublin. We have been there for the 6 nations and this was supet cool. Music was nice with a very good DJ to our opinions. Drinks are ok as well and the atmosphere was excellent

Thank Fa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Fa B,

Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Following a bit of google research we went in search of Dakota bar as my partner wanted a decent cocktail
The bar is beautifully designed and the furniture up market yet relaxing
I am not a cocktail person and she was looking for a baileys based one in particular
As it happened she found nothing she liked but that's not to say they had a poor choice
We would defo go back for an evening drink
Really smart place to go for after work or early evening drink

1  Thank BryanD893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi BryanD893,

Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

It is really good to go out for a couple of drinks and for a dinner too. Big space, with a lot of tables and nice people. I used to go there because they served Erdinger, but... I'm not sure why, but they don't served anymore. Such a pity!

Thank fabitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi fabitop,

Thank you for your review and very kind words - Apologies that we no longer serve Erdinger.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A good friend is celebrating her birthday at Dakota, one of the popular places for the movida in Dublin, how can I not join? This was probably my second time here in four years and I think my third time will not arrive earlier next time. I mean, the place is actually a good place and there is nothing particularly wrong with it. Indeed, for me, it's average. I would have given 4/5 if the only Belgian beer they say they provide (Westmalle, dubbel and triple) was there. As waiter says they do not have it (on a Saturday night!), then let's order a 9 Euro gin tonic. Twice.
I mean, average for me, did not click. But you guys might like it more.

Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Vincenzo S,

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We meet as a group of friends every Wednesday and food is generally good although we choose carefully from the menu. They need extend the menu and perhaps improve the selection and quality. Food service stops at 21:00 as kitchen closes. The atmosphere is very good along with the seating. I would recommend Dakota for a meal and good night out.

Thank Forthemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Forthemad,

Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. I will certainly pass your comments on to our chef regarding the menu offering.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dakota Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing