We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Irish Coffees”
Review of Dakota Bar

Dakota Bar
Ranked #93 of 289 Nightlife in Dublin
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had an Irish Coffee in here just before Christmas. It was early afternoon but the place was buzzing with lots of Christmas lunches and shoppers.
The Irish Coffees were beautiful, really nice coffee with a nice hit of whiskey. Perfect to warm you up on a chilly afternoon.

Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Beanie14,

Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to Dakota.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Was going to eat here, sat down asked for a menu greeted by rude waitress, was polite to her said please thanks etc and NOTHING. Not a word said. Decided to leave. Very poor service.

Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Gina H,

Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please feel free to e-mail me directly and I will look into this further. The e-mail is info@dakotabar.ie.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Don't Dakota - unless you're looking for poor, poor service and very overpriced 'cocktails'.... (though how adding cucumber peel & black pepper to a plain old G&T makes it a 'cocktail' worth the cost of a mortgage repayment is beyond me......)

Thank Siubhanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Siubhanmac,

Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please feel free to e-mail me directly and I will look into this further. The e-mail is info@dakotabar.ie.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely server from Dubrovnik and our food was quite tasty. MJ had salmon sandwich - attractive and pleading to the eye. She said it was delicious. I had the steak sandwich - seasonings were quite good and tasty

Left no room for dessert and also checked the guests - all forty years younger than us. Time to move on!!

Back to Buswells hotel. Loving it here!

Thank providencedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi providencedave,

Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Poor staff and atmosphere (staff professionalism and bad music)
Visited here for drink and food on a Tuesday evening, walked in was greeted by what looked someone that would be selling carpets , behind the bar the top buttons were on done on his shirt to let his hairy chest be shown .... Didn't want to be served by him as he didn't look to hygenic but it was all good he walked around and sat back at the bar counter to talk with staff.. Ordered our food was very nice , while eating we witnessed about 10 guys in track suits walk in and out from the kitchen carrying food... And also had to suffer through one off the waitresses loud speaking we we're sat at a booth and we could hear here from across the bar asking ppl if they had any Chapstick,also for such a stylish bar the background was Alix of dance and r n b which did not fit well with the decor or clientele in the bar , won't be returning in a Hurry

Thank mullen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Mulen07,

Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly review the above comments and highlight with management. We continuously strive to provide the best customer experience possible and apologise if you feel you did not receive it.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future and ensure that you do not have a similar experience.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dakota Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing