We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous adventure

The guide dripped with enthusiasm and fascinating facts about Dublin City's Medieval walls. (I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Stephen W
Best guided tours in Ireland

Aaron is an amazing guide. I went on the Dublin Medieval Walls tour, and learned about places I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer B
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 334 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
329
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arran henderson national gallery medieval walls walking tour medieval dublin georgian architecture art history native city his knowledge excellent tour spend an afternoon private tour informative tour tours arron gems information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A wonderful afternoon discovering some corners and details of Temple Bar that I had never seen before. The treasure hunt was lots of fun and really well-organised, and the tour afterwards was fascinating. I'll definitely be joining another tour in the future - thanks Dublin Decoded!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank jenw20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Did the Temple Bar Treasure Hunt today. it was great fun. A wonderful way to learn about Dublin and see things that we walk past every day!! Its amazing what is hiding in plain sight.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank margareto935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time exploring Temple Bar. So many 'treasures' (architecture, plaques, carvings, pictures etc) to be found. Arran is an excellent guide, highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank gettoknowtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I organised a work night out for my company and we did the treasure hunt in temple bar where there was 4 groups of 4. It was a great way to bring people from the office out and getting working together for an enjoyable and fun experience. Arran is a great guide and very knowlegable of the area. Thanks to Shirley too! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank maryclaireoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arran2014, Owner at Dublin Decoded, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Many thanks Mary! It was great having your group for the Treasure Hunt, we enjoyed your company too. Many thanks for the kind words and your endorsement, delighted you all enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Brilliant tour around a unique historical exhibition of paintings portraying an aspect or interpretation of Irish history with particular reference to 1916 and its aftermath.
Arran really brought this visit alive with his knowledge and further input from the group contributed too. Have previously taken Arran's tours of the old parliament on College Green (now Bank if Ireland) and the 1916 walking tour of Ballsbridge. Hope to do many more.

Date of experience: January 2017
4  Thank MCarroll642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews