We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing pizza ”

DiFontaine's Pizzeria
Ranked #386 of 2,888 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The best, authentic New York Pizza in Dublin! Don't take our word for it...check out our reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I have had pizza from this place for years and I felt it was about time I said a few words .

The pizza is always consistently delicious , with generous slices for €4.50 and a decent selection of toppings , the place can get crazy busy in the early hrs but the Q moves quickly . Nice staff and great location in temple bar .Highly recommended.

Thank Ericdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woo33julie, Owner at DiFontaine's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much Ericdublin!
We are so happy to get this kind of feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and spread the Love !
We really do appreciate you giving us 5 out of 5 and highly recommending us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Visited 3 nights in a row! The best pizza in Dublin - quality ingredients, bottled water, fun servers, crispy, and excellent sauce! I am from US, so I know a great NY pizza and this blows the others out of the water! Well done!

Thank jlr506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at DiFontaine's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Wow, thank you so much for such a fabulous review!!
Jlr506 you had made my day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for real NYC pizza this is the place in Dublin. The music is great. The pizza is fresh and tasty and well priced. It's always busy but they are so quick. We came here two days in a row. Great job Nikhil!!

Thank neddak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at DiFontaine's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Great review! Thanks so much neddak22!
We love hearing this and getting 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I'm really happy that I came to test DiFontaine's. We walked few times past the place and finally came to eat here. Amazing slices, nice place and good service.

Thank PetukkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at DiFontaine's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We are really happy too, that you finally came to taste A Difontaines slice! Thank you for the 5 star review... plz come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is the best pizza by far in Dublin, have been coming into town for this for years.

Staff are friendly and whether its at the end of a night or a random Tuesday afternoon this pizza never disappoints. I make a weekly pilgrimage every Sunday for a couple of slices.

Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a delicious slice of pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at DiFontaine's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Brilliant! Thanks so much Stephen! We love getting five stars and such a positive review! Don't forget to pick up a loyalty card to get a free slice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DiFontaine's Pizzeria also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to DiFontaine's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing