We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ardmore Hotel
Ranked #100 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 15 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed in the Ardmore Hotel for 2 nights in January. Had bought a voucher on the internet and was delighted with the hotel.
Room was very cosy. I would recommend for anyone booking to ask for a room at the back of the hotel as we stayed at the front and there was some noise from road traffic.
Breakfast was good, however, they could improve the fruit juice - just a little grip.
Bus stop outside the hotel and 15 mins takes you into City Centre.
Lovely park not far from hotel, excellent if you want to have a walk down by the river.
Will definately recomment this hotel to others visiting Dublin

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here in early January mid week. It's hard to fault the value for money this hotel offers. Secure underground parking, friendly staff, nice bar and a great breakfast. Its near the Dublin office of the company that is lucky enough to have me working for them so the location was perfect. It's well connected to Dublin via the bus and a bus lane all the way to the city centre is just outside. It's close to ikea, Croke park, the airport and the m50. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I like a road facing room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acfunduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Ya, there was just something about this hotel, i cant put my finger on what it was that i didnt like because the staff were very accomodating to us, but the 'vibe' in the place wasnt good! Did you ever have a bad feeling, and just couldnt shake it!

Its clean, quiet, staff are helpful but i just wouldnt go back. Shortage of pillows is the only thing i can say for definite but its just not a happy place to be!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently, (my third time staying). As with my previous 2 visits I was very pleased with everything. The bedrooms are very clean, comfortable, and warm. The restaurant food is excellent and all the staff is very friendly and very efficient. I stayed for a weekend and I was pleasantly surprised that there was live music provided in the bar in the evenings. The band was very good and they played music to suit every taste and age group. This hotel is only a few minutes drive away from The Helix theatre. (D.C.U.)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunstermanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.6 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
3.2 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
5.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
4.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing