We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,023)
Filter reviews
5,023 results
Traveller rating
3,488
1,258
220
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,488
1,258
220
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sideline bistro great hotel city centre hot towels minute walk bottled water fourth floor continental breakfast deluxe room hop on hop off bus mini bar o'connell street bar food modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 5,023 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Loved everything about The Croke Park! The room was spacious and beds very comfortable! We enjoyed a nice big bathroom with a separate shower & bathtub so was able to enjoy a nice soak while staying. Everyone we interacted with from the front desk, concierges' and restaurant folks were so very friendly and affable. We ate breakfast one morning and it was great, a nice selection of offerings! The Croke Park is outside of the city center area, so be prepared to hail a taxi, walk 10-15 minutes to O'Connell Street, or catch a ride out front from the Green Hop On/Hop Off bus when you buy a tour pass, which can be purchased at the concierge desk. If by chance you attend a GAA event at Croke Park Stadium, you'll be right across the street and can take an easy 6-7 minute walk to the other side of the stadiums main entrance! Unfortunately there were no events at the Stadium while we were in Dublin. Although we did not have a car, they do offer free onsite parking which would be a nice perk! I would totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank January A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear January A

Thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

We truly value your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and staff. The team here take great pride in their service delivery, and aim to provide quality customer service that meet and exceed all of our guest expectations.

I am delighted to read you had a wonderful dining experience in our ‘Sideline Bistro’, and will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team.

We sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I was at the Croke Park hotel last week for a work event. As it happens, snow descended upon Europe and we were stuck in Dublin under the most challenging circumstances. I must say the hotel staff handled the situation with utmost professionalism, making us all feel welcome and making sure we had rooms/heat/food/internet during our stay so we could work during the blizzard.

Under these extreme conditions I did not expect to have room service, yet they managed to deliver even on that front with the red weather alert in place (which means population are encouraged to stay home, instead of showing up for work). Food was available and delicious (whilst other venues were running low). They provided water and coffee for all the guests gathered in the lobby and common areas and made sure we had all we needed.

Many thanks for your help during this difficult time, you made our conference a success despite the weather.

Needless to say the service was also excellent before the blizzard, good front desk service and room service. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Talliann

Thank you for taking the time to post your first class review following your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

The team here at The Croke Park work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with professional and intuitive service. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have indeed been appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room is pristine, the food is excellent, but what really stands out is the kindness and patience of the staff who had to put up with a large group of people unexpectedly stranded at the hotel due to bad weather. They even let us hold our conference there when the conference venue closed and were extremely accommodating to our needs and wants, and never stopped smiling. I'd highly recommend staying here just because the friendly people will brighten your day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gazlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear gazlene

Thank you for your recent visit to us here at The Croke Park.

I am delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay. I will pass your kind comments onto the staff who looked after you so well. I am indeed fortunate to have such a fantastic team here in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel for a conference being held in the stadium across the road. Midweek snow came along and shut down the conference venue and pretty much all of Dublin. The hotel managed to host the rest of the event and keep up warm, comfortable and very well fed despite the weather.

Good food in the bar, excellent selection of whiskey, comfortable and plentiful seating.

Room and bed were comfortable. The bathroom had both shower and bath, and plumbing that worked well. The only minor complaint in the room would be that the TV seemed rather ancient for an otherwise modern seeming hotel.

Great breakfast buffet.

Staff universally friendly and helpful, despite also being trapped in the hotel due to the snow.

The hotel is not a perfect location if you're there to tour Dublin (it's a 20-30 minute walk to the temple bar area) but for something happening at Croke Part, it's great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

The team here take great pride in their service delivery, and aim to provide quality customer service that meet and exceed all of our guest expectations.

We sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff are very welcoming and willing to assist.
The rooms are spacious, nice and very clean, with complimentary tea, coffee and bottled water.
Breakfast is excellent with buffet containing both Irish and international breakfast foods and drinks, all is freshly made with excellent service from the staff.
During the afternoons/evenings we spent some time at the hotel bar which has good selection of beverages (and of course fresh Guinness).
The hotel is located roughly 20 minutes walk from the touristic city center, and 10 minutes walk from a train station, and across the street from the famous Croke Park stadium, house of the GAA.
Highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet location not too far from the center.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ScubaShachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear ScubaShachar

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park for your recent visit to Dublin.

We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We aim to provide a unique experience for all of our guests and are thrilled we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews