We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, helpful staff”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Literally accross the road from the stadium I was pleasantly surprised as it's an excellent hotel not just one in a good location. The bar was vibrant and the room was modern and clean. The staff make a good hotel and everyone I met was helpful and focussed on customer service. Comparatively inexpensive making it excellent value too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank MCScotland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MCScotland2

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

The team here at The Croke Park work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with professional and intuitive service. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have indeed been appreciated.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 4,759 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have spent two nights there in a beautiful and spacious room with en suite bathroom.
Everything was very tidy and clean. We felt most welcome and the staff was very friendly and always anxious to please.
The hotel is located just next to the stadium and it takes a 10 minutes walk to reach O'Connell St., 30 minutes for Temple Bar (10 min / 10€ with a taxi).
The only reason why one "star" is missing : the windows of our room let the noise of traffic and rail traffic in the room even when closed and with the busy roads quite far away.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z9332GYmarionp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Z9332GYmarionp

Please allow me to take this opportunity, to express our thanks for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Croke Park.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service delivered by all of our team.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff where excellent from check-in to checkout. I was greeted with a smile and a very high level of professionalism. As I moved around the hotel all staff were friendly and keen to be of assistance. At the excellent breakfast the staff made sure that I had everything I needed taking time to engage with me. I had a very good night's sleep in a lovely room.A great point about the staff was that they were not obsequious or condescending which are aspects I hate. There was a genuineness and a wish to assist. I will continue to use the Hotel for my Dublin trips

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eamonn M

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you had a wonderful dining experience in our ‘Sideline Bistro’, and thank you for your kind comments on the staff and service.

The team here at The Croke Park work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with professional and intuitive service. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have indeed been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here due to proximity to Temple St. Children's Hospital. Staff were excellent, so helpful. Room was clean, car park secure and hotel was spotless. Would definitely stay here again, based on my visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevewalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear stevewalshe

Thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

We truly value your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and staff. The team here take great pride in their service delivery, and aim to provide quality customer service that meet and exceed all of our guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the second we left, every member of the Croke Park Hotel staff made my family and I feel welcome and special. We had 15 family members spend 10 days with us over the holidays, including our elderly mother, 3 teenage boys and a 10 year old and not only did the staff give us suggestions on things to do and see in Dublin, but they also seemed to truly care about us and made us all feel like we were at home. I was especially impressed with the concierge, Krishna and the Head Waiter, Colin who both took extra care and time making my mom happy and comfortable. I was a Guest Service trainer for the Walt Disney Co for almost 14 years and I must say that every member of the staff truly not only met, but exceeded my expectations. My only disappointment was that there was no Spa in the hotel, but that is a minor inconvenience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit Dublin, especially if you want a place that isn't in the thick of it all, but very close to the action of the city. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Todd R

Thank you for taking the time to post your first class review following your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park.

I am delighted to read that you received optimum service while in the hotel, and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

The team here at The Croke Park work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with professional and intuitive service. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have indeed been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,287 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,699 reviews
1.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €106 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing