We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well placed for the conference centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very well placed for the conference centre”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a conference. Good location for the conference centre, being just across the river. It's about 15 min walk from the centre of Dublin along the river.

Rooms were a nice size, clean. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello riverbean,
I am very pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Conor O'Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,833
    1,383
    506
    156
    61
See reviews for
900
1,131
141
604
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

good hotel near grand canal theatre and convention centre. Walking distquance of point or city centre. Clean /quiet hotel good sized rooms for city centre and pleasant bar /restaurant , Although for both bars and restaurants a walk to city centre is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Seanof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello seanof,
Thank you for reviewing Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am glad to see you had a good stay with us here. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team here.
We hope to see you again soon.
Conor O'Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Maldron Hotel, Cardiff Lane, Dublin with my Mam and sisters to see a show at the Grand Canal Theatre. The hotel was excellent both for location to the theatre and the city centre. The service was excellent both in the bar and in our rooms and a very good deal. The cast from the Calendar Girls were even socialising in the bar after the show!! Our stay has encouraged us to keep an eye on the shows available as it was a fantastic weekend break away. Thank you...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello ozzyWexford,
Thank you for taking your time to leave such an excellent review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am delighted to see you, your Mam and Sisters had a great time with us for your trip to the theatre. We are in fact the closest hotel to the theatre so you should keep an eye out online for our great theatre deals, there are some fantastic shows coming up.
We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Conor O'Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff was pleasant but overall I was really underwhelmed with the hotel itself. The room was stuffy and the beds were hard and the sheets were rough. The hotel is located in the financial district and was quite of distance from any shopping or sites. There was no parking at the hotel so the staff said we could park in a car garage (2 blocks away on a busy street) that cost 12 euro for 1 night and that price included a "hotel discount". I will definitely try a different hotel next time I am in Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woeisme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorokane, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello woeisme1,
I am sorry to see that you did not have an enjoyable stay with Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. Thank you for leaving your feedback which will be utilised correctly here in the hotel. Unfortunately we do not have a car park here at the hotel, although we recommend using Q-Park which is a couple of minutes away. Please contact our Guest Relations Manager, Sarah Glennon on gr.cardifflane@maldronhotels.com if you will be returning to Dublin in the future, Sarah will ensure you are well taken care of and have a great stay.
Conor O'Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
0.2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,120 reviews
0.9 km away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
0.9 km away
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
#21 of 151 in Dublin
4,607 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane

Property: Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Address: Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Maldron Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Family Hotel in Dublin
#36 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane (formerly Maldron Hotel)is a seven storey, contemporary landmark building off Sir John Rogerson's Quay in the Dublin Docklands, a stone's throw from the city center. A spacious 304 bedroom hotel, each designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests the beautifully appointed guest rooms offer a light spacious contemporary style at least 25 square meters. Vertigo Bar is a funky bar space within the hotel open throughout the day, Stir Restaurant offers an array of dishes to tempt your taste buds, Club Vitae Health & Fitness Club and a range of meeting space make Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane an award winning 4 star hotel. Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane is within easy access of the airport and main bus & rail stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Quality Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing