We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
131
28
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
28
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts irish breakfast city centre quiet residential street minute walk to the bus stop home away from home botanic gardens irish hospitality stayed two nights the ground floor each morning fresh fruit wonderful stay long weekend bed was very comfortable would stay here again drumcondra
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Dublin with some friends, 4 couples in total. I decides to book our accomodation un Avoca House following the recomendaciones un Tripadvisor and I have to say that it was a brilliant idea.

Jack and his lovely wife are outstanding host. They offered us all of their best, their advice, their frienship and of course the tipical Irish breakfast. Do not hesitate, if you want to succeed with your selección...go for Avoca House!

Thanks you Jack. All the best and hope to ser you soon in Spain

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends for St Paddy's day and we absolutely loved it. The service was great and the bedrooms were a high standard, the bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow. Breakfast was lovely. About a 25 minute walk to the centre. Would absolutely return!! Thanks for having us x

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MYLP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvocaHouseBnB, Owner at Avoca House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, You were all a joy to host.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.The dogs miss you all.Audrey sends her regards to you lovely young people.
Regards Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This was a last minute booking for our family and Jack and Audrey made us feel very welcome. We are a family of 4 (2 children aged 10 and 12) and the family room was just perfect for us. Breakfast was awesome and the children loved the puppies so much it was hard to get them out exploring the city. The house is extremely clean and homely. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank blaintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We received a very warm welcome from Jack and Audrey. The room was modern, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfy. The Irish breakfast was very tasty. The location is great; 30 min walk to the centre of Dublin or 10 min on number 16 bus which you can catch at the end of the road. Also number 16 bus goes straight to and from airport. We highly recommend Avoca House B&B.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy009, Owner at Avoca House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you.You were fantastic guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

On this vacation we stayed at 9 different locations and this was the best by far. Great accommodations, breakfast, and location. But even better than that we had Jack & Audrey, simply the best hostest we ever encountered on this and many other vacations. So accommodating, great sense of humour a joy to be around. We used this B&B as the hub for our visits to Scottland and Norway and each time we returned it was like coming home! Thanks Jack & Audrey!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Dennisnoseworthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews