We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment on the water - extremely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sea View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
Bathroom with a shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The apartments
Lambay Island
Cliffs
The Beach
The beach on a summers day
Double Bedroom
View from the bedrooms
View from bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan H
1 review
“Very nice apartment on the water - extremely friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was amply stocked with dishes needed to cook basic meals. We loved being right by the water and being able to walk along the beach into town for a dinner at the pub. The location is a little bit hard to find at first but after the first try, it's a snap to find. Be aware the shower is relatively small, but it's just fine. There is a washing machine in the apartment but no dryer, but there is a 'clothes horse' to dry the clothes on and they dried overnight, no problem. It's super fun to spend time down on the beach as the locals walk their dogs and take little exercise walks there and love to visit with folks who are touring. Very safe and relaxed environment.

Mary is very helpful and friendly and a great resource for things to do and how to get around to other areas. Just a pleasure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet A
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money beach apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment a stones throw from the beach and a 10 minute stroll along the beach from the local pub. You will need to hire a car - it is too far to walk to the local train station but it made a great base for us for exploring Dublin and the surrounding area. Mary and family were really helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks Janet, it was pleasure to meet you & your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClifSmith
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach side apartments in Rush”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely beach side apartment, with stunning beach views from both bedrooms. Mary, the host was extremely helpful & answered all our questions & queries prior to our arrival. The accommodation was tastefully decorated & modern; having all the essentials & also a few extras. There were a few signs of wear, tear&repair- but nothing that detracted from the feel&use of the place. We were very pleased to find a few home essentials which enabled us to get a brew and have a wash before heading to the shops to stock up for our stay. It was cosy, practical & comfortable for our group of 5 ladies. We loved listening to the waves crashing whilst laying in bed.
Only suggestions that we had, was possibly a welcome booklet with details of the accommodation wheres/fores; as we were a bit hit & miss with the boiler/heating timings/settings and only noticed the instructions for the bin segregation on the last day (sorry!). Although we were still unsure as to where to find the bins out in the yard.
We didnt hire a car, but was able to use public transport to travel into the city centre for a few days. On the occasions we didnt use public transport, Mary had provided us with a great contact for a fantastic taxi driver- Ciaran; who provided great tips & advice regarding the surrounding area & places to visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartments & would recommend to any who want to enjoy beautiful scenery within easy reach of the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing