We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money beach apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sea View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
Bathroom with a shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The apartments
Lambay Island
Cliffs
The Beach
The beach on a summers day
Double Bedroom
View from the bedrooms
View from bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janet A
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money beach apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment a stones throw from the beach and a 10 minute stroll along the beach from the local pub. You will need to hire a car - it is too far to walk to the local train station but it made a great base for us for exploring Dublin and the surrounding area. Mary and family were really helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks Janet, it was pleasure to meet you & your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClifSmith
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach side apartments in Rush”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely beach side apartment, with stunning beach views from both bedrooms. Mary, the host was extremely helpful & answered all our questions & queries prior to our arrival. The accommodation was tastefully decorated & modern; having all the essentials & also a few extras. There were a few signs of wear, tear&repair- but nothing that detracted from the feel&use of the place. We were very pleased to find a few home essentials which enabled us to get a brew and have a wash before heading to the shops to stock up for our stay. It was cosy, practical & comfortable for our group of 5 ladies. We loved listening to the waves crashing whilst laying in bed.
Only suggestions that we had, was possibly a welcome booklet with details of the accommodation wheres/fores; as we were a bit hit & miss with the boiler/heating timings/settings and only noticed the instructions for the bin segregation on the last day (sorry!). Although we were still unsure as to where to find the bins out in the yard.
We didnt hire a car, but was able to use public transport to travel into the city centre for a few days. On the occasions we didnt use public transport, Mary had provided us with a great contact for a fantastic taxi driver- Ciaran; who provided great tips & advice regarding the surrounding area & places to visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartments & would recommend to any who want to enjoy beautiful scenery within easy reach of the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly positioned”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely apartment right on the beach, only ten mins walk from the nearest town and a short bus journey to the next nearest town, the owner Mary was very friendly and helpful and we used the local taxi service frequently. I would have no hesitation recommending this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy going nature of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W
1 review
“Great location, friendly host, comfortable beds, uncomfortable sofabed"”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This sweet little apartment is directly near the see, perfect for walks on the beach. The hosts are very friendly an uncomplicated. There are 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds and one shared bathroom for both. So with 3-4 persons it is good. The additional sofabed, where guest 5+6 can sleep, is not so comfortable for sensitive persons.
We would come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the distance to the beach - 20 m!
Liked least: the sofa bed
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views and modern conveniences with warm, responsive caretakers”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyedl a lovely week at the beach with Mary and Jason. They thought of everything! Friendly and flexible and accommodating.

Our unit was completely updated very recently.

If we had a question or a small problem, they were so responsive! We instantly got the feeling that they genuinely wanted to help us get the most out of our stay.

Thank you, Mary and Jason!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea views, beach access
Liked least: Not centrally located, but we chose the sea over convenience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing