We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Best 12 Days in Ireland!

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - we had an amazing time! It had everything... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kimberly O
12-Day Giant Irish Adventure

We had the best time on the 12-Day Vagabond tour! Make no mistake, this trip is truly an active... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
heather646
,
Vienna, Virginia
Read all 1,406 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
More Info
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,385
16
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,385
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group tour wild irish rover world tour day tour northern ireland irish adventure dingle bay gougane barra hotel active tour sea kayaking guide tim sheep farm killarney national park large coach amazing adventure north tour big bus tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

You will go through the closed gate, down the unbeaten path, and marvel at sights unseen by the average traveler. This is the only way to see Ireland if you are able-bodied and ready for adventure. The food was amazing, accommodations clean and bright, and the pace was perfect for our group. Aidan made the entire tour magical! We are so grateful for the experience and can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank A3712OMamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello Amanda, we love a good adventure here at Vagabond Tours - our adventure tours are a good pace and active. We also have Drfitwood Tours for those who'd rather not have activity options. Thank you for your review. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was the best vacation my family has ever been on! Our guide was so accommodating. We got the full Irish experience without the crowds. Every day was exciting and enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Miranda - thank you for your review - great to hear you experienced the real Ireland! Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

If you are any age AND want to see Ireland off the beaten track Vagabond has the trip for you. We did the 12 Day Giant Irish Adventure and I could not imagine it being any better way to see Ireland.Northern Ireland was very interesting and not be missed as well as the WILD western side. With Vagabond we had a 4 wheel drive van for the group size of 12 plus our remarkable driver and guide, Ciara. We were able to go places the big busses dared not go. The activities and especially the hikes were great and although some challenging left no one behind. I strongly recommend this tour as the real way to Ireland!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Trgoben, our 12 Day Adventure certainly gets you lots of hidden off the beaten track locations in Ireland. Our small buses can go down loads of twisty roads for sure! Thanks for sharing your photos too - they look super. Thank you for your review. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Driftwood Tours 11 day off the beaten path of Ireland is amazing. The company, tour guides, coach, and places you stay and visit are amazing

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank skippy502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Skippy, thank you for your review. Our 11 Day Discover Ireland tour is one of our most popular, delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Hello, hubby and I experienced a delightful six-day driftwood trip, of N. Ireland tour in late May of this year. With Edwina, at the helm, we ventured into a land chock full of magic, adventure and lovely people. Each day brought a new chunk or piece of the puzzle so to speak in the overall experience. We were allowed to soak in the local culture while observing so much of the beautiful landscape. Everyone seemed to get along and go with the flow as they say, which increased the experience and pleasure of the trip. We had both never done anything like this before and it was my husband's first time out of the states. I was wondering how much he would enjoy himself.
Well, after the first day I sat back and relaxed because he was thoroughly immersed in the whole trip! The staff at vagabond is so professional yet you laugh and are totally comfortable the whole time. We both cannot recommend this company enough and as our testimony we are booked already for another tour next year! Thank you so much Edwina,
you left a wonderful everlasting impression and your knowledge and caring was so evident!
Please if you're reading this do not hesitate to book a tour, you just might be like me writing a review for others to see. I had researched a lot before booking with this company and I've been impressed since day one!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank A4425XLcarolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Carol, thank you for your lovely review about our 6 Day Northern Island Tour. So happy to hear your husbands first trip out of the States was a successful one and he enjoyed himself. We look forward to welcoming you back on another tour to discover another part of Ireland with us. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews