We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service near Temple Bar”

Bobo's Gourmet Burgers
Reserve with OpenTable
Bobo's Gourmet Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #196 of 2,868 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We walked around Temple bar looking for a place to have dinner and many of the restaurants were either too noisy, with a long waiting list or with the kitchen closed by 9pm.

So we crosses the half penny bridge and we found this restaurant, specialized in burgers but with a extensive offer. We tried the onion rights which were huge but good, the nachos very good but VERY spicy. Good thing that they give you free water because I needed 2 jars!

The hamburgers looked great and the service was very good. The kitchen is open until late so a good place to come back.

Thank LOURDES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear LOURDES T,

Thank you very much for such an amazing detail of your experience and a thorough review of the location, burgers, onion rings and nachos. We really appreciate your feedback.

It is a wonderful thing to recommend about the water we highly appreciate and agree with you as the water is Dublin is drinkable. :) We will definitely thank our staff.

Thanks once again for recommending us. We really look forward to having you again in Bobo's.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Loved the atmosphere here, food was awesome and the red lemonade was lovely.
Definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a great burger.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sean_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Sean_Hartland,


Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and the red lemonade. :) Thank you once again for recommending us.

We would love to have you back in Bobo's.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We popped in to BoBo's for a late lunch around 3pm before our flight back home. Amazing burgers. Loads of choice and the chips were amazing! Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank samanthahartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear samanthahartland,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are very glad that you tried and enjoyed Bobo's burgers before leaving Dublin. Thank you once again for recommending Bobo's.

We really hope to have you back on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Fantastic quality food! Would definitely recommend and go back and there is lots of it on your plate!! Staff are super quick and You won't be disappointed!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank taylorajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We wanted a quick easy meal for our last night in Dublin, the plan to get to bed early before our early morning flight. The family opinion was, OK just grab a burger here and head back to the hotel....Wow!! The selection was varied with artisan style burgers and the burgers were delicious! The beer selection was good and the ice cream shakes were delicious!

Thank jimjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear jimjamm,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to hear about your experience with our burger and milkshakes. We are very happy to be recommended delicious artisan-style burgers. :)

We hope you enjoyed your burgers and really look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobo's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobo's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing