We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

Bobo's Gourmet Burgers
Reserve with OpenTable
Bobo's Gourmet Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #194 of 2,935 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We popped in to BoBo's for a late lunch around 3pm before our flight back home. Amazing burgers. Loads of choice and the chips were amazing! Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank samanthahartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear samanthahartland,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are very glad that you tried and enjoyed Bobo's burgers before leaving Dublin. Thank you once again for recommending Bobo's.

We really hope to have you back on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018

Fantastic quality food! Would definitely recommend and go back and there is lots of it on your plate!! Staff are super quick and You won't be disappointed!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank taylorajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We wanted a quick easy meal for our last night in Dublin, the plan to get to bed early before our early morning flight. The family opinion was, OK just grab a burger here and head back to the hotel....Wow!! The selection was varied with artisan style burgers and the burgers were delicious! The beer selection was good and the ice cream shakes were delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jimjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear jimjamm,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to hear about your experience with our burger and milkshakes. We are very happy to be recommended delicious artisan-style burgers. :)

We hope you enjoyed your burgers and really look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Went here very hungry and was not disappointed. They have three veggie burger choices - I had the Abbey Street Veggie and it was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Katie W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to know that you liked our vegetarian burger options on the menu. Abbey veggie is a new addition to the menu, happy to hear a good review about the burger. You must try the other two veggie burgers from the menu. :)

We really look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Popped in here for lunch. Great service with a smile. Fantastic beef, bacon n cheese burger. Grilled to a T and so juicy and tasty ! Skinny fries v nice as well. My wifes Morrocan lamb also so tasty and well cooked.The best Guinness I'd had in Dublin was a bonus !

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobo's Gourmet Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear David S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the classic "Bacon & Cheese Burgers" and the "Morrocon" lamb burger. We certainly have the best "Guinness" in Dublin. ;) We are very glad to know that you liked the pint. :)

We hope to see you again in Bobo's.

Warm regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobo's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobo's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing