We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub, best value in Temple Bar.”

Bad Bobs Temple Bar
Ranked #58 of 2,639 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: BAD BOBS is one of Dublin's hot-spots for great bar food, cocktails & cold Beer. Serving up all 7 days a week. Bad Bobs also has a great late night scene with fantastic Live Music, Dj's with Saxophonist and dancing across 4 funky floors in the heart of the city. Come find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Paid a visit for food & music, not to be missed. Unlike most pubs in Temple Bar the prices are very reasonable & the music was great on the Sunday we visited. Great staff behind the bar & on the floor, so helpful.
Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tisdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello, Apologies for taking so long to reply. Thank you for your review & custom, it is appreciated. We pride ourselves on value & quality and is nice to read a review about it.

Regards,
Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Bad Bobs Temple Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 893 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was our first night in Dublin we stopped in for a meal. We were greeted by a lovely friendly Lass. She recommended the Cod and Chips,good choice! We had a nice meal in the quiet part of the Pub.
The atmosphere was great,with just a few people have a pint after work.The toilets are in a different building.??.But the place had an old world charm with lots of amusing signs on the walls and beams.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello, Apologies for taking so long to reply. Thank you for your review & custom, it is appreciated. We're happy that you liked the Cod & Chips its definitely a favourite from our food menu.

Regards,
Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great night in bad bobs! Amazing band with everyone in great form and really friendly atmosphere. I would love to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Crea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello, Apologies for taking so long to reply. Thank you for your review & custom, it is appreciated. Please come back again.

Regards,
Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The cod is to die for , wonderfully cooked excellent batter bobs have got it right . Portion might be a bit big but I am not complaining

1  Thank Anto1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello Anthony Bealer :-), Apologies for taking so long to reply. Thank you for your review & custom, it is appreciated. We have changed the food menu and portion sizes since your review. I think you'll find its to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just got back from Dublin, and would recommend anyone of thinking of going to go to Bad Bobs.
Just 500 hundred yards up the road from Temple bar, however half the people and excellent food.
The music was great and because the place was not jam packed the performers could interact with the crowd, bar staff could not be more helpful with people always keeping an eye out should you require anything.
Foe the sake of 500 yards and music sound load you cannot hear anything being said to you go to Bad Bobs

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakewalker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello, Apologies for taking so long to reply. Thank you for your review & custom, it is appreciated. Please come back again soon.

Regards,
Patrick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Bobs Temple Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bad Bobs Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing