We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Dublin ”
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #9 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers sumptuous Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Sunday.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Your first time to Dublin.
We looked around and spotted this place.
We
Didn't have a booking but the guy was very helpful and told us to come back in 25 mins .
The staff and food was excellent .
The host made time to explain the menu and drinks .
The staff were all fantastic , the food was a fantastic range of tastes and flavours.
The starters such as anchovies on crisp toast are great . Slices of fantastic cheese which can be dipped into a warm honey !
We had a number of other dishes which all had their own distinct favour . Baby squid , wild mixed mushrooms ...
Highly recommended for groups or couples !

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review - delighted you enjoyed and we hope to see you back again soon on a return visit to Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I visited here for the first time on valentines night with my partner and was so so impressed. The staff are great, the food is amazing and so is the wine. I was even more impressed that the food was THAT good even on a night like valentines where their kitchen would be under so much pressure. Will definitely be returning!

Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Delighted you both enjoyed! Every night is important to us whether a typical Monday or a special night out like Valentine's so delighted you enjoyed and we hope to see you both back again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful little restaurant, gorgeous food obviously made with passion! Great service with a smile from the knowledgeable staff. Some of the best tapas you will find anywhere!

Thank Biggles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Delighted you enjoyed. Yes our service and food is made and delivered with a lot of love so chuffed you enjoyed. We hope to see you again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was myself & my sisters 2nd visit to Las Tapas de Lola and it was another brilliant meal. The staff are just so helpful and friendly. The food is gorgeous and so so tasty. We have been raving about our meal since and can't wait for our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bababet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Please book soon as we'd love to se you back again - thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Really so impressed with the service and the food. My family is Spanish and it was just a great experience and really very reasonable.

Couldn't recommend it more

Thank ChrisPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Delighted you enjoyed and lovely to hear too from a Spanish family member!! Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing