We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines night and still great ”
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #12 of 2,701 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers sumptuous Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Sunday.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I visited here for the first time on valentines night with my partner and was so so impressed. The staff are great, the food is amazing and so is the wine. I was even more impressed that the food was THAT good even on a night like valentines where their kitchen would be under so much pressure. Will definitely be returning!

Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Delighted you both enjoyed! Every night is important to us whether a typical Monday or a special night out like Valentine's so delighted you enjoyed and we hope to see you both back again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful little restaurant, gorgeous food obviously made with passion! Great service with a smile from the knowledgeable staff. Some of the best tapas you will find anywhere!

Thank Biggles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Delighted you enjoyed. Yes our service and food is made and delivered with a lot of love so chuffed you enjoyed. We hope to see you again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was myself & my sisters 2nd visit to Las Tapas de Lola and it was another brilliant meal. The staff are just so helpful and friendly. The food is gorgeous and so so tasty. We have been raving about our meal since and can't wait for our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bababet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Please book soon as we'd love to se you back again - thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Really so impressed with the service and the food. My family is Spanish and it was just a great experience and really very reasonable.

Couldn't recommend it more

Thank ChrisPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Delighted you enjoyed and lovely to hear too from a Spanish family member!! Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Having been here a number of times over the past year Sundays visit was no different, always perfect food, always impeccable service and always made to feel very welcome..

If good food in a lovely location with a really nice vibe is your thing then Tapas de Lolo is a must.
Special mention to Tomas on the night, his people skills are second to none..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review - Tomek will be delighted to see his name in print! We love Sundays too! Chuffed you've enjoyed your visits with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing