We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines night and still great ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #17 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers sumptuous Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Sunday.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Valentines night and still great ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited here for the first time on valentines night with my partner and was so so impressed. The staff are great, the food is amazing and so is the wine. I was even more impressed that the food was THAT good even on a night like valentines where their kitchen would be under so much pressure. Will definitely be returning!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    139
    43
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Passionate ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful little restaurant, gorgeous food obviously made with passion! Great service with a smile from the knowledgeable staff. Some of the best tapas you will find anywhere!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Biggles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Delighted you enjoyed. Yes our service and food is made and delivered with a lot of love so chuffed you enjoyed. We hope to see you again sometime soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another amazing meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was myself & my sisters 2nd visit to Las Tapas de Lola and it was another brilliant meal. The staff are just so helpful and friendly. The food is gorgeous and so so tasty. We have been raving about our meal since and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bababet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please book soon as we'd love to se you back again - thanks for the lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really so impressed with the service and the food. My family is Spanish and it was just a great experience and really very reasonable.

Couldn't recommend it more

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Delighted you enjoyed and lovely to hear too from a Spanish family member!! Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been here a number of times over the past year Sundays visit was no different, always perfect food, always impeccable service and always made to feel very welcome..

If good food in a lovely location with a really nice vibe is your thing then Tapas de Lolo is a must.
Special mention to Tomas on the night, his people skills are second to none..

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review - Tomek will be delighted to see his name in print! We love Sundays too! Chuffed you've enjoyed your visits with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing