We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa Madre

Rosa Madre
Ranked #25 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Rosa MADRE has a great history ... Started in 2010 was only a little cafe selling quality italian coffee... By the time the passion of the owners and the staff this small cafe expanded and became today a full restaurant with more than 80 seats... How they did ? Well the most important thing for us is the food! The ingredients are every day fresh the owner Luca check every day all the delivery and make sure that only the best will be used by the Chef Francesco Mambelli .... Recently they started to serve the most amazing fresh fish cooked in the italian way which means very simple trying to preserve the real flavour of the fish ... In fact you can find every day lobster , sea bass ,turbot ,prawns squid and a lot more ... Come to try us and you will find out what the real italian food is all about!
2 reviews
“Seafood heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this restaurant ahead of a visit to Dublin based on good TA reviews and we were not disappointed. Brilliant service (thank you Francesco - we will definitely visit Sicily!) and just delicious food. Seafood is a speciality - we both had the Lobster Tonnarelli which was was sublime. If you want a really authentic Italian restaurant where service is at a premium you won't do better.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Collin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    71
    20
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
334 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Favourite Dublin Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this restaurant in advance as it's extremely popular and indeed it was busy the evening we visited -a Monday ! Very warm welcome on arrival . Food was wonderful -the pork escalopes in lemon sauce literally melts in your mouth and the chicken dish my other half had did likewise . Excellent service throughout . This is our favourite restaurant in Dublin after discovering it by accident a few years ago on a visit and we've back several times since -it never fails to be first class . Recommended it to a friend recently and she's been raving about it since . Be back next time we arena the city .

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this fab restaurant for a family lunch a couple of weeks ago and had such a wonderful experience we immediately booked a return visit the following week! Luca is a great host with an authentic passion for food and wine. We had a delicious selection of starters which included Dublin bay prawns and Scallops followed by Sea Bass and lamb shank. A great selection of wines and an atmosphere that is friendly welcoming and relaxed means this will be on my list of favourites.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ellulje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming Italian Restaurant in Temple Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rosa Madre is an authentic Italian rwstaurant in Temple Bar that uses local ingredients to prepare delicious food. The owner and his wife hold court here and work veryhard to make sure that you enjoy your dining experience. They also offer a nice wine list. I recommend it!

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryCornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were recommended to try this restaurant as one of the best Italian restaurants in Dublin. Well, the food was very good,even though coffee was too bitter for me, it's ok, I understand tastes differ.What was really exceptional it's their service. Atmosphere is quite and peaceful, with nice music on background... Thank you, staff of the restaurant, for a pleasant evening.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosa Madre also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Rosa Madre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing