We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bison Bar and BBQ

Bison Bar and BBQ
Ranked #156 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kalajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“I do recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I met my Irish friend here and he highly recommended this place for me beforehand. It was truly worth the money - the combo plate with two meats was one of the best dishes I'v ever eaten! The staff was nice and helpful and the bar itself was a sight.

  • Visited November 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tayaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    105
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hit the spot, tasty & good value ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In for a quick bite, service was prompt and food was really good. First time I had peach cobbler, won't be my last

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average size portions but huge flavours ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Go for lunch here on a regular basis, food is incredible. Great staff too. Very reasonable prices. Portions could be a bit bigger but that is just me being greedy.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Marvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Husband Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

really enjoyed this bar - good food great service and a quirkly window to climb through if you want to go out the back to eat drink or even have a smoke - great value and will visit again the next time we are in Dublin

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lush casual BBQ food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place for informal dining. The BBQ food was top class; everything from the ribs to the chicken wings was cooked to perfection. The bar boasts a good variety of beers on tap but it's real jewel in the crown is the whiskey selection. The staff were friendly and helpful making the experience all the more satisfying. To round off the casual vibe, the food comes on throwaway plates, the seats are made from saddles, the staff use the enormous Georgian window as a door and the music played is class. Excellent first evening in Dublin - cheers!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bison Bar and BBQ also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bison Bar and BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing