We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveller rating
3,091
629
144
62
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,091
629
144
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcorner suitegrand canal squareunderfloor heatingdocklands areabord gaisgreat hotelmodern hotelstar hotelmini barcity centrefantastic stayweekend breaktemple barspaconciergedoorman
Filter
Updating list...
2,679 - 2,684 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Outstanding hotel worth every Penney , staff were lovely , food was nice and rooms were fabulous , great location and views from the hotel , right in the centre of Dublin , cannot wait to return back to this hotel , the pool was amazing and the spa

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker H, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Gerard S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the team here, thank you for your kind comments; We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

To me the hotel is a modern luxury hotel but in a very different way to the more traditional and older style hotels such as the Shelbourne.
From the moment I pulled up outside in a cab to the moment my case was loaded into the boot of my cab on leaving I was looked after and made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, I would describe them as attentive but not fawning. Bedrooms are excellent and provide a great nights sleep, the food was always tasty and drinks well presented, we also enjoyed the pool and spa facilities.
The location is great, a 15 minute walk into the City centre along the Liffey or a short cab ride. In my opinion the Hotel is excellent for a weekend break or a business trip.
The hotel also has a fabulous rooftop bar
I will certainly stay again when I visit Dublin

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrewHGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker H, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear DrewHGT,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope it is not too long before we get the pleasure to have you staying with us again.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I visited The Marker recently but unfortunately had to leave shortly after check-in due to an emergency. The staff were truly wonderful and caring and I will certainly return as a result. A fab hotel.

Room Tip: Views of the theater are superb
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker H, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear JamesDundalk,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel.

We have been in contact with you already and we are happy to know that everything is ok and we do hope we get the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Recently Stayed in this amazing 5 star hotel while travelling home from Spain and visiting the BODYGUARD in the Bord Gais theatre. this is just across the court yard and an amazing hotel, excellent staff, great comfortable bed and classily rooms

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CKM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker H, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear CKM1234

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the team here, thank you for your kind comments; We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I recommended this hotel to some European and US friends who stayed recently. The overall experience was good. I would definitely acknowledge that the staff are very professional, and it is a very nice modern hotel. We especially liked the concierge. Who is definitely experienced and wise in the ways of the industry. However, some of the clientele in the rooftop bar on a Saturday night weren't quite what we would have expected in a five star hotel. He managed them as best and as professionally as he could. Also, there were some very drunk ladies in the lobby lounge. The room prices are very expensive. Particularly as the location is not as central as some hotels, I think they are forgetting that they are just off Pearse Street!
As for the bar prices - wow. Very high. It was less expensive at the Shelbourne. Which is also five star but in a very different league. In fact the bar prices are higher than the K Club also! Overall it was nice but too pricey. We didn't eat here for that reason, this meant we had to go into the city centre more than we might have liked. I will be recommending a more central hotel in the future at the same price range. I gave an average star rating for this review, this is to be taken with regard to their five star rating. Nice but not an exceptional five star. For us the food and beverage prices were just too much.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ireland2usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker H, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Dear Ireland2usa,

Thank you for review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

As disheartening as it is to read of our shortcomings, I am confident that thank you to your feedback, we have introduced new standards to avoid this situation to arise again.

I do hope we get the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews