We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely worth a visit

Such a great pub so welcoming and friendly. The barmen always made sure we had drinks and great... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2022
kaza_mills
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
"Saturday Afternoon - Chilling"

During these difficult times, it's nice to get out for a pint and a bite to eat. We went to the... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2020
yvonnepreston47
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 289 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$72.66
More Info
from US$16.03
More Info
from US$26.71
More Info
from US$83.35
More Info
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
165
82
14
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
82
14
8
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

A very nice location with an absolutely nice gin offer! For every gin lover is it like heaven! the food is typical pubstyle but also very delicious! A must go to everyone who visits dublin!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Tripyunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

told to leave because of the dress code stating that tracksuit bottoms were not accepted even though we were both wearing black jeans a versace jacket, and Michael Kors tops ,very rude and made feel embarrassed definitely don't feel it's a Gay friendly environment once the bar man was educated on our fashion we were allowed to finish our point ,

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

A good place, nothing extraordinar, but the gin was amazing, the plates are not good bar. The fish and chips was a very good option, with the irish gin

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank Arturo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

I had heard a lot about the Gin Palace,and was anxious to visit it for quite a while.I finally got my wish recently when my son took me there on a visit to Dublin.The pub itself has great atmosphere and is dark and cozy,a great place for a chat on a cold winters night.!!!!.Staff were very friendly and the barman and I shared a bit of banter at the counter.As for the product itself I felt like the kid in the sweet shop,what a selection of gin.It was almost impossible for me to pick one out, so large was the selection Eventually with a bit of help from the barman I opted for one of the Waterford products which was nicely presented and tasted beautiful.If quaint bars and gin is your thing dont miss a call to the gin palace.!!!!My only regret was that we were short on time,but be assured we will return.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Met few friends catch up meal and drinks. Chap in the know brought us here. Nice atmosphere old style chic friendly staff good gin what not 2 like

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank X5251JUmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews