We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely worth a visit

Such a great pub so welcoming and friendly. The barmen always made sure we had drinks and great... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2022
kaza_mills
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
"Saturday Afternoon - Chilling"

During these difficult times, it's nice to get out for a pint and a bite to eat. We went to the... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2020
yvonnepreston47
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 289 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$72.66
More Info
from US$16.03
More Info
from US$26.71
More Info
from US$83.35
More Info
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
165
82
14
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
82
14
8
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

told to leave because of the dress code stating that tracksuit bottoms were not accepted even though we were both wearing black jeans a versace jacket, and Michael Kors tops ,very rude and made feel embarrassed definitely don't feel it's a Gay friendly environment once the bar man was educated on our fashion we were allowed to finish our point ,

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

A good place, nothing extraordinar, but the gin was amazing, the plates are not good bar. The fish and chips was a very good option, with the irish gin

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank Arturo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

I had heard a lot about the Gin Palace,and was anxious to visit it for quite a while.I finally got my wish recently when my son took me there on a visit to Dublin.The pub itself has great atmosphere and is dark and cozy,a great place for a chat on a cold winters night.!!!!.Staff were very friendly and the barman and I shared a bit of banter at the counter.As for the product itself I felt like the kid in the sweet shop,what a selection of gin.It was almost impossible for me to pick one out, so large was the selection Eventually with a bit of help from the barman I opted for one of the Waterford products which was nicely presented and tasted beautiful.If quaint bars and gin is your thing dont miss a call to the gin palace.!!!!My only regret was that we were short on time,but be assured we will return.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Met few friends catch up meal and drinks. Chap in the know brought us here. Nice atmosphere old style chic friendly staff good gin what not 2 like

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank X5251JUmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Called in for one of the Gin Caraffes. Unfortunately the food had finished (10pm) but the staff, Kevin and Sarah were so friendly and allowed us to bring some food in! Would definitely recommend this bar!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank mariafaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews