We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cocktails, Great Staff. Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Cocktail Club

Vintage Cocktail Club
Ranked #129 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails, Great Staff. Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing place! Cocktails and a smoking area! A Dublin must visit! Emily served us and she was possibly the best waitress in Dublin! So friendly and polite, recommending the best cocktails. Ps Londis sell soco if your stuck at Christmas!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Becki0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    145
    39
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

You'll struggle to find the VCC without your maps!
Small black door with a doorbell and 'VCC' sticker. Ring and wait for someone to collect you!

We arrived 3:00pm on a Saturday and seated on the terrace. Despite being 'outside' (there is a cover) it is wonderfully decorated and you can smoke there too!

An extensive menu but the staff were very knowledgeable and made some great recommendations!

The cocktails were amazing (very strong!) and a fair price for the quirky and quaint experience (EUR 11.95/cocktail, or a 6-person sharing jug for EUR 55).

I will certainly be returning to the VCC on my next trip to Dublin; great little find!!

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerCeyJRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to go here by a local and we're absolutely thrilled that we were!! Very cool and slightly odd to find and old door with just VCC on the door but it only added to the experience!! Amazing cocktails and super friendly waitress on Saturday afternoon. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank NicolaCHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place hidden away in Temple Bar. From the moment we arrived the service couldn't be faulted. Nice touch was the glass of bubbles while we waited for our cocktails. There was a large choice of cocktails on the menu and not one cocktail disappointed our group. Well done.

  • Visited December 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave a review because you don't want to expose but had to because it was amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the coolest speakeasy bars I've ever been to. Went to the door saying 'VCC' and pressed the doorbell only to be welcomed with amazing drinks, great service and ambience like a smooth 50s jazz club.

The place is much bigger than it looks, split over three levels and beautifully lit with candles and decorated with vintage art.

Would highly recommend!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Cocktail Club also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Vintage Cocktail Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing