We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seating is way too cramped ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Cocktail Club

Vintage Cocktail Club
Ranked #127 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seating is way too cramped ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Visited here as a couple who reserved a table for Saturday night . We were directed to a table downstairs right beside the hatch for the kitchen . Our table was extremely close to the next couple , uncomfortably so . There was no space between us . Although the drinks were good , the cramped seating arrangements dulled the atmosphere for us . Staff were quite matter of fact and not very warm even when delivering the bill .

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mir24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    145
    39
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quirky Bar, great cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

Found this place on the internet with great reviews, booked an area as we was in Dublin for a friend's birthday. Cocktails selection is crazy, 78 cocktails to choose and not just the run of the mill options either!! Waiters very helpful when struggling to make a decision.
We had an area on the terrace which was lively and the cocktails went down a treat,average 12.50euro per cocktail.
Can be tricky to find so just look out for VCC on the door.
Would recommend this hidden gem

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The Vintage Cocktail Club takes you to prohibition speak easy times, from its hidden door and window flap entry to comfortable relaxed seating. Ideal place to start or finish a night, the selection of cocktails is bountiful and will meet any taste. Have fun if you can find it

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

Lovely, discreet, private wine bar reataurant. Fantastic cocktails served at your table by a very helpful knowledgeable waitress. Do not miss out on this exclusive little place on three floors in the heart of Dublin !

  • Visited December 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fificat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Came sunday night whilst in dublin for my 30th!
The place is fantastic i felt like i was in the 1920's amazing drinks,great friendly staff it made my weekend so special!

Please try the dirty lizard its chilli infused and is gorgeous!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank sheyes180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Cocktail Club also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Cocktail Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing