We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Birthday Drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Cocktail Club

Vintage Cocktail Club
Ranked #129 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab Birthday Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great birthday drinks here, the decor is funky, great ambience, and helpful staff who are quick to help you out with the extensive menu. There are so many cocktails to choose from so there is something for everyone. It was my second visit and will definitely return, however I think it's more suited for a smaller group sittings as its hard to mingle among a bigger group with the seating! Nonetheless I had a great night at the VCC

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    145
    39
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretentious over priced and boring”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Seedy entrance I'm assuming to look like speak easy. Cocktail menu had no prices which I think is illegal. Didn't stay long as was really quiet,just jazz music in the background. Staff acted like they were doing you a favour allowing you to be there. Would not recommend this place at all. No fun.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Temple Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Well if none ever told you about it it's likely possible that you'll never spot it as from outside it looks like everything but a cocktail bar/restaurant.
Never had food there yet (it will be next step) but I can guarantee that cocktails are the best in town! I love their whiskey sour!
The atmosphere is amazing, very chic and vintage, perfect for a date or for a drink with friends (who appreciate good cocktails).
I have to say it's not so cheap but it's definitely worth it if you are looking for a well made cocktail in a retro-style cool place!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MrMurmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medellin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rude Staff and weak drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The staff member with the black fringe, black lipstick, nail polish and ghostly white face was individually rude to everyone in our group. Being forced into a "sitting time" was also awkward, especially as this place was nearly empty at the time.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank john_walsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I went, Don't know weather I would go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017

I had read some reviews and heard some positive reports about this place before I decided to go. Loved the quaintness, loved the decor, loved walking up the creaking steps to be greeted pleasantly by Sine who informed us our table wasn't ready and that we can go up to the bar upstairs. This didn't bother me in the slightest as I think its all part of the laid back vibe of the place, what's the rush?

Unfortunately that's when things went a little downhill. There was no staff to be found in the upstairs bar when we walked in and seating was very limited. After about 15 mins we were given extensive menus to look through and a lovely girl served us and took our drinks order.

By the time this was all done we were seated at our table for food. The waiter who served us just seemed to let the place down a little. He always seemed frazzled. Forgot to give us food menus, when he did forgot to come back and take orders. When our food came down he forgot to give cutlery etc etc . I just felt the whole night was spent trying to get his attention to give us something we needed.

They also kept taking away the drinks menu which was a little frustrating as there was a lot to go through and limited time to look before you wanted to order another.

Overall the food, although limited in choice was very tasty, The cocktails were out of this world and the speed in which they were brought down is commendable,

I'm glad I experienced VCC but don't think I would go back based on the not quite up to scratch service.

  • Visited December 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Cocktail Club also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Cocktail Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing