We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vintage Kitchen

The Vintage Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm and yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best risotto of my life. Fresh basil puree, pumpkin seeds and loads of roasted root vegetables. It was terrific--perfect for a chilly wet day. My husband had the fish pie, which he said was "unexpectedly delicious."

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyTiptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    203
    54
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant is a real find. The food is just incredible, make sure you try the prawn risotto, chowder, lamb and beef- we could not fault anything. What really makes this gem stand out from the crowd is the amazing service, funny, attentive, informative without any sense of self importance, exceeds anything we experienced elsewhere. We can not praise this restaurant enough, what it lacks in size it makes up for in quality, passion and friendliness. We will definitely be back, thank you.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Has to be my favourite restaurant ever. Such good value, BYOB, and the atmosphere that this restaurant is so comfortable and relaxing. They have a great relationship with Mulligan's next door, that there is no problem bringing your pint in with you.

The portions are massive and everything is fantastic, my favourites are the prawn risotto, and the lamb shank, but everything is amazing.

I can assure you, that you will not go home disappointed from this place, and you will want to come back.

You will need to book well in advance, so if you are planning a night out, plan way ahead.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciarán W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have booked this restaurant already for next year as we meet up annually..none of us ever had food or service like it..amazing

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book it - if you can!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1 word: scrumptious.
I only got a table on short notice (6 weeks) as it was for a week night. Booked it in January for my husband's birthday, after my biannual work night out here in Jan (booked months ago!). Over a 6 month waiting list for a Friday night - and yes you're asking "seriously?" But it is that good.
The quality & flavour of the food is superb at very reasonable prices. It's also a BYO wine place (no corkage charge), they do sell wine too so you won't be stuck if you don't bring your own.
The only downside, if you consider it one, is that portions are rather large, you're stuffed afterwards.
This time round, both myself and my husband got the cajun seafood chowder for starter - yum. For mains we had 1: steak and 2: the surf & turf. The "turf" was pork shoulder meatballs. Su-perb. The steak cooked to perfection. 1 cheeseboard between the 2 of us to finish was the perfect way to end dinner - the fig chutney complements the cheeses nicely.
Would go more often if I could!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vintage Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Vintage Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing