We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”
Review of Brasserie 7 - CLOSED

Brasserie 7
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Brasserie 7 is a bustling venue that attracts not just locals but also draws a diverse crowd of tourists and business clientele. Whether you come to dine on your own, with colleagues, friends or loved ones, there is always a warm welcome here.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Satisfied Customer”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I went there this evening very nice spot. Good selection on the menu, the atmosphere was great with a pianist playing beautifully all evening.
The service was very good. the food was delicious.
Its a large restaurant which is great as you don't feel you're sitting on top of other restaurant goers.
Over all i find it hard to fault this restaurant in any area, I will most definitely be returning to this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl A, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 7, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
It really puts a smile on our faces when we learn our customers have been leaving satisfied. So thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere that we provided you with.

The team at Brasserie 7 are working very hard to bring an overall excellent dining experience to all our customers.

We really look forward to serving you again and hope you become a regular face in the restaurant.
Thanks again for the review and for posting really great photos too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    152
    55
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good service, good value - very central”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Went there this evening - nice spot. Good selection on the menu - good atmosphere and service was very good. Its a large restaurant and was begining to fill up when we were leaving. Couple of nice pubs nearby to have a pint before or after but overall I would go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brianmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl A, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 7, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Delighted to hear that we impressed so much that you will be returning to eat with us. We are so happy to be part of the buzzing neighbourhood that is Dublin 7.

Looking forward to your next visit,
Carl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little overenthusiastic...”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Had dinner here with family when it wasn't long open. They didn't have a beer licence which was disappointing, but perhaps this has changed since we've been there.

The food itself was nice, I had steak which was cooked well and teamed with a good sauce accompaniment. However, not everyone on our table was as impressed with their food.

The staff kept hovering around the table and asking if everything was OK. I understand that they wanted to ensure that they maintain good customer contact, but it was a little much. We may head back in a few months, maybe it was just a shaky start?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisiRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl A, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 7, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks a million for taking the time to review us.

We have a wine license at the moment but are looking into getting a full bar very soon.
Sorry to hear some of your friends did not enjoy their food, our menu has been reviewed and changed a lot since your visit, so hopefully you guys come back and give us one more chance to impress.

Our waitstaff are excellent and very attentive and we think what you witnessed was them trying to leave a good impression within our first few weeks of opening. We would much rather hear that they were over attentive rather than indifferent, however, we do agree that there must be a middle ground between both, so that the customer feels comfortable.
We have had a lot of customers through our doors in the last few months and feel that our staff have become much more proficient.
We would love to see you again soon and hear your thoughts on how we are doing.
Thanks again,
Carl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new addition to Dublin dining scene”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Met a friend here for a pre Christmas lunch and catch up last month. Having known the restaurant during its days as Rhodes I was interested to see what it would have in store. I was certainly not disappointed. The food and service was excellent, as was the wine. Highly recommend the steak on the stone washed down with several glasses of Sauvignon blanc. For the quality of food the prices were excellent too. Will definitely return on my next visit to Dublin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeftonParkHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl A, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 7, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank a million for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening with us. The brasserie is a fairly new venture and all the staff are working very hard to bring our customers a new and vibrant place to relax and enjoy good quality food, (and good quality wine!)
We really look forward to serving you next time you are in Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

So glad to see this place up and running after being closed for so long. Great food, simple and tasty. Have dined here twice, lunch and dinner. Great selection for lunch and dinner(pulled pork for lunch and spare ribs are ace). Staff are very welcoming and kind and I will be back with friends because this place deserves to be busy each night and I am sure it will be!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marbella07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl A, Manager at Brasserie 7, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thanks a million for taking the time to review Brasserie 7 on Tripadvisor. We love to hear feedback from our customers and are delighted to hear that you have become a repeat customer.
As you know the restaurant is just finding it's feet within the wonderful Dublin 7 dining scene and we appreciate your best wishes for our future.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie 7 also viewed

 
Malahide, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing